We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to stay.”
Review of Days Inn Taos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Taos
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Taos
Reviewed September 4, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 272 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Raul M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Yvonne L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sonia F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Booked room with fridge and microwave. Room had neither. Desk clerk couldn't figure out my free room with Wyndham Rewards points. Also said he was new and had a very difficult time communicating in English. Made photo copy of my credit card rather than running it for incidentals. Scary. Room smelled like a vacuum bag that hadn't been changed. Really musty. May have been a pet room. Really too bad as I've had better experiences at other Days Inns.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This is the about the cheapest place in town, $70 for 4. I did stay a second night, so it's not too bad.... But...

Window was broken, cigarette holes in comforters, breakfast was skimpy (cereal, bread, artificial juice, tiny breakfast area was difficult to maneuver in). Carpet worn. Could easily hear guests upstairs walking around.

On check in, they wouldn't give me the AAA rate until I offered/threatened to make the reservation on my ipad.

House Internet was bad, but I use a Verizon device for tethering, which was fine.

The motel is on the opposite side of town from the ski valley and Carson national forest, which is somewhat problematic because there is a traffic problem at times driving through old downtown.

Room Tip: Ask for upstairs if you don't like hearing people walk around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taos hotels
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Taos
387 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
El Camino Lodge
El Camino Lodge
#13 of 15 in Taos
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sun God Lodge
Sun God Lodge
#12 of 15 in Taos
353 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
2.9 mi away
Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Taos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Taos

Address: 1333 Paseo Del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM 87571-5972
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Taos
Price Range: $57 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Taos 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Taos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Of Taos Hotel Taos
Taos Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing