We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude owner/ manager”
Review of Days Inn Taos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Taos
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Taos
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Went to Taos to go to Ojo Calente and the Ghost ranch.We booked a non-smoking room as only 1 of us smoked. The man kept repeating no smoking in the room. I said I understood,but he proceded to tell me that I stunk and to not smoke in the room 3 times.I was not happy,but my friends and I decided to stay. The next day,our room was not serviced by any housekeeping the next day when we returned to our room that evening, so the bds were unmade, the trash was full, and there were not clean towles. After finally getting someone to come to the front desk we got some towels and insisted that the room be serviced the next day. That next night, a wild party went on in the room across from us, and the hallway reeked of pot. We compleained to the frontdesk, but he did nothing untill 3 a.m. we checkout the next day and went to another hotel. I will never stay in this hotel again, even if it were free

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 275 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Janice R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The room was clean and in good repair with the bonus of a beautiful 2nd story view of the snow capped mountain. We took our own towels because motel towels are never soft or big enough. The breakfast was a typical carb load continental breakfast found at motels of this type. This place is very popular with skiers, but it didn't get loud in the evening and clears out during the daytime. The one thing I did not like was the crappy Internet service in some of the rooms. The Internet is great in the lobby but for someone like me who doesn't watch tv and uses the Internet for entertainment it was very annoying. Over all a decent place. No pool,no restaurant. Lots of places close by.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that gets better Internet service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love-Loba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Clay A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank djsilversmith
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taos hotels
0.5 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Taos
395 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sun God Lodge
Sun God Lodge
#12 of 15 in Taos
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center
2.5 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
2.4 mi away
Hotel La Fonda de Taos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Taos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Taos

Address: 1333 Paseo Del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM 87571-5972
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Taos
Price Range: $59 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Taos 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Taos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Of Taos Hotel Taos
Taos Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing