We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting and horrible service”
Review of Days Inn Taos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Taos
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Taos
Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

We needed a room when I called the guy told me the rate so we went. My girlfrend went inside and it was dark in the lobby area and there was no one behind the glass I saw her use the phone that was on the desk and still no one showed. I called the hotel from the car and the guy answered but was no where to be seen. About 10 minutes later a guy in a muscle shirt with tattoos came from upstairs and gave us a room. We went to the find the room and it had never been cleaned or there was someone still in there. We went back to the desk and told the guy and he asked if we wanted another room! Ya right! We said no got our paperwork and left. Never again and ill make sure everyone I know gets this information as well.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hello6702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at Days Inn Taos, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

We are extremly Sorry for the experience.
We have made some changes in our staff because of the issue one of the employee had.

I hope that cusotmer will see improved front desk and hose keeping services.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 281 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank MIKE C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Days Inn one night on the 4TH october 2012. When we checked inn, we asked if we could get a receipt for our payment. The receptionist said we would get it at check out. The next morning we went to get our receipt. It was not early, about 8.30 a.m., but nobody was there. We waited. A lady came but she said she could not give us any receipt, because she did not know how to do it. She told us to wait for the return of the receptionist (one hour or longer !). We could not believe it ! We had no time, so we let a note, asking the receptionist to mail the receipt to our address. We have been waiting for a month, but we have not received it so far.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariagrazia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank PAUL Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The young staff was nice but incompetent. The coffe maker in the room was non-functional. Three of five electrical outlets were non-functional and couldn't charge my phone. the pillows were horrible. The mattress was average. The sheets were threadbare. The blankets were old. The paint and carpet were just fine. The TV was a relic. One of the chairs was broken. The breakfast was slim (all Great Value Wal-Mart items), though the eating area was clean. There was no elevator to the 2nd floor. The stairs were steep. Road noise was high. Spend an extra $15 and get a decent motel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank VandB11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Part of the problem was Hotels.com who told me we were GUARANTEED two queen beds. When we arrived, we were given one king. We were not called for our wake-up call, and breakfast was unedible for a diabetic who has to watch carbs. All in all, I will never stay here again.
I will have to say that I was pleased that the window in the room opened, and we were delighted with the cool evening air for sleeping.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmlomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Days Inn Taos is a most affordable accommodation in Taos. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly and accommodating. The internet connection is very good. The breakfast is the "typical" Days Inn breakfast..

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheetal P, Owner at Days Inn Taos, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2012

We appreciate your feedback. We continously looking in to improving customer experience.
Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taos hotels
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 14 in Taos
406 reviews
1.5 mi away
El Camino Lodge
El Camino Lodge
#10 of 14 in Taos
282 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Taos
Hampton Inn Taos
#5 of 14 in Taos
684 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Taos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Taos

Address: 1333 Paseo Del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM 87571-5972
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Taos
Price Range: $57 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Taos 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Taos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Of Taos Hotel Taos
Taos Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing