We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best place in Taos”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to Casa Maravilla. Nestled in a quiet tree filled garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Casa Maravilla. Nestled in a quiet tree filled garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Welcome to Casa Maravilla. Nestled in a quiet tree filled garden
4 person hot tub- access through bedroom patio doors
An acequia ( ancient irrigation ditch) runs along the property's perimeter
View from the bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Taos, Taos County, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TandJClay
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best place in Taos”
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Amazing casasita close to Taos Plaza. Owners were super friendly and the house was immaculate. Great place to chill out and relax.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen F
1 review
“Perfect Casita Walking Distance to Plaza”
Reviewed January 1, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We loved everything about this Taos casita. The view from the private hot tub was gorgeous. The house is beautiful with everything you could possibly need. Very quiet and you can walk to the Plaza! The owners even included some scones and jam with 'happy birthday' written on the plate as they knew we were celebrating that weekend. We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely review. So glad you enjoyed! We would love to have you come back. Best regards,. Tara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ladenver5...
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“So, so lovely.....”
Reviewed November 28, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This new casita, built in 2015, has all the peaceful, lovely little details we usually only hope for but don't always get: well equipped kitchen, super clean, spacious open floor plan, large spacious bathroom with lovely tiled shower room and rain head, heated cement floors with the most gorgeous rugs ANYWHERE, large windows with privacy shades throughout, private hot tub in back (what a luxury that was!!!), great skin and hair products and even Q-tips (!). And then there are the towels and the oversized bath robes - soft and warm and lovely.... and the BED and pillows!!!

How rare it is to find a place that just kept getting better the longer we stayed. Sitting outside on the porch at night and watching the stars as the clouds drifted by, and meditating in the morning with the robins and all the birds ... blissful. We had planned to spend more time in Taos' main plaza since it's so close (walking distance), but we were so comfortable and happy at the casita that we spent more time hanging out then planned and had the most wonderful vacation!

The owner was so responsive and made booking easy and quick, even for our last minute trip, and greeted us upon our arrival - so nice to have them nearby in case we needed anything. Little baked scones for our first breakfast were another simple delight - the list goes on and on - we look forward to our next stay....soon!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy on three sides
Liked least: Not much water pressure in the shower but really didn't care
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2016
Thank you Lori and Ben. What a stellar review. Feel very grateful. It was lovely to meet you. Please come back again. Sincerely, Tara and Jean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy W
Little Rock, AR
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs.”
Reviewed October 3, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was a really comfortable place to stay. The casita was much larger than I expected and had every thing we needed. Tara and Jean thought of everything someone might need, down to a first aid kit. Tara started us off with breakfast goodies and a big bowl of apples and oranges. Even though this casita is very private, the owners live close and we're very nice and helpful. We were very pleased with the accomendations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey L
1 review
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed July 15, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This little casita was so fun and relaxing. Very spacious, super clean and everything you need is provided. If you're staying in Taos, consider this great place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAnnGrace
Lawrence, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful Retreat”
Reviewed November 3, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My husband and I had such a wonderful stay at Casa MaraVilla!
Tara and Jean Jacques, the property owners, live nearby and met us the day we arrived. They made us feel very welcome. There were even homemade treats in the kitchen for us, which was a thoughtful gesture. The casa is beautiful, comfortable, and faces a vegetable and flower garden. Watching the mist rise in the morning over the garden was enchanting. Jean Jacques gave us some tips on what to do in the area and we felt reassured that if we wanted assistance in any way he or Tara would be happy to help. Since we had been in the area before, we didn't require much in the way of information, but it was good to know there was a resource if needed. The casa is near town--easy walking distance--but at the end of a little road, and it feels as if you are in the country. The rain shower is so relaxing after a long day of hiking, and the kitchen, which is open to the living room, is an inviting place in which to cook if you don't care to eat out. Everything is new. You can eat at the dining table in front of a sliding glass door or go outside to a little table and chairs. It's quiet and private. I would recommend it to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty of the casa and nearby garden
Liked least: Everything was perfect.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were very happy to meet you and have you here and hope that opportunity brings you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing