We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taos at its best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Old Taos Guesthouse B&B
Ranked #5 of 23 Taos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This B&B epitomizes country living Taos-style! The historic adobe ranch house set on a country dirt road is gorgeous. I enjoyed just walking around the property (very photogenic) and relaxing in our well-appointed room. Hosts Tim and Leslie have put their hearts and souls into making it a fun and inviting place to stay. They seem to love the outdoors and are happy to tell you all about their favourite things to do and see. Be sure to try Leslie's yummy blueberry muffins!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snapper1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 318 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2013

My sister-in-law and I recently stayed here. It was in a beautiful setting-just a short drive from Taos. You really felt like you were in the countrry! Leslie and Tim offer not only a great place to stay , inviting breakfasts as well. They are a wealth of information about restaurants, things to do, and make you feel so welcome. We stayed in the Sunrise Suite and it was well equipped and the beds were wonderful!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SheilaEeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I reserved the Sunset Room at this B&B for my wife and I so we could have a nice, relaxing weekend in the Taos area. We were not disappointed in this choice in the least. To put it mildly, this B&B was amazingly perfect for us! The property was large and quiet, away from the noises of any major roads. Our room was great! The bed was very nice (a little harder than my wife usually likes but overall we slept well), the fireplace and sitting area was a nice touch, and the bathroom area was nice and spacious. Beautiful views of the setting sun each evening.

Our hosts, Tim and Leslie, were very helpful and incredibly friendly. Tim was always able to help us out with suggestions for activities or places to eat. Great information on things to do but also about the Taos area in general. (By the way, if you get the chance, drive out to the Taos Cow diner -- excellent food and atmosphere! Thanks for that suggestion, Tim!) In the morning, the breakfasts were outstanding! One morning we were prepared migas, strawberry walnut bread (to die for!), and a variety of cereals, homemade granola, fresh orange juice, and coffee. The next morning had fresh blueberry muffins, an omelette/souffle (don't care what it was called -- it was excellent!), and juice, coffee, granola, and cereal. VERY delicious and filling! Both Tim and Leslie take pride not only in their property but also the service and meals they prepare for the guests. Excellent work on their part.

Overall, my wife and I can't speak highly enough of the Old Taos Guesthouse B&B. Our stay was exactly what we were looking for. When we plan on getting away for another weekend, we will definitely plan on staying here again! Old Taos Guesthouse more than exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

hosts Leslie and Tim are warm and inviting and extremely knowledgable about the Taos locale. Breakfast was great everyday with fresh fruit, warm fruit muffins and egg dishes from their own chickens. The Inn is only 2 miles from town and the rooms are very well appointed with nice towels and sheets and a great fireplace in our room (#1).

Room Tip: we had the king with a small kitchen and a large fireplace, loved it , #1 room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmauser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Our family stayed 7 nights in the Taos Suite. The family loved the accommodations and food. Tim and Leslie were really great to us and went above and beyond making our stay pleasant. All in all, staying here was the highlight of our trip.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dburkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed 4 nights in the Taos Suite which was the right choice of rooms for that long a visit. Nice and roomy, real wood fireplace, small well stocked kitchenette. The B&B was carefully restored and is lovely. Tim was handling the B&B by himself during our stay and did a great job. Breakfasts were incredible, especially the cherry pie muffins. Tim's advice on what to do was very informative since this was our first visit to Taos. Great suggestion to hike the Big Arsenic Springs Trail to walk down into the Gorge to see petroglyphs. We will definitly be back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Tim and Leslie's labor of love shines through. Quaint, authentic New Mexican B&B nestled in a tucked away rural feeling property.The owners went above and beyond to accomodate our needs, friendly, knowledgable and great cooks. The breakfast fare and dining experience was so looked foward to each morning. Our room was homey and clean. I would repeat this experience in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Room 4 is quiet, close to private parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karla1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taos hotels
1.9 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
1.4 mi away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#2 of 15 in Taos
1,196 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel La Fonda de Taos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
2.8 mi away
Hacienda del Sol
Hacienda del Sol
#4 of 23 in Taos
534 reviews
2.2 mi away
El Pueblo Lodge
El Pueblo Lodge
#1 of 15 in Taos
1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Taos Guesthouse B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Taos Guesthouse B&B

Address: 1028 Witt Rd, Taos, NM 87571-7030
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Taos
Price Range: $177 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic 180 year old hacienda lovingly restored an a rise overlooking Taos. Only a 5 minute drive from the Taos Plaza. We are laid back, friendly & outdoor enthusiasts with extensive knowledge of the area. Situated on 7.5 acres with great sunset views & starlit hot tub. Beautiful suites & cozy rooms with hand carved doors, Mexican tile, fireplaces, skylights & homemade breakfasts. Families welcome &a pets allowed in certain rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Old Taos Guesthouse B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Taos Guesthouse Hotel Taos
Old Taos Guesthouse Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing