We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There is a reason we have stayed here 12 times”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Old Taos Guesthouse B&B
Ranked #5 of 23 Taos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
N Richland Hills
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“There is a reason we have stayed here 12 times”
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Cannot say enough about the "experience" of this inn. Rustic adobe with uniquely different rooms, beautiful grounds, hot-tub, relaxed, friendly, wood burning kiva fireplace in the breakfast room, outstanding breakfast (muffin man owner Tim), and truly "people-people" owner couple of Leslie and Tim in their 23rd year. Owners are always helping guide people to new adventures in gallerys, shops, day trips, museums, walking, skiing, and of course the food inTaos. The inn is on the outskirts of Taos and less than five minutes from the plaza. Don't go here unless you ae looking for a peaceful place to relax and enjoy nature in a quiet setting. But don't be surprised if you find new friends over during lively discussions and swapping travel advise. Or just sit on your own enjoying this wonderful inn at the edge of town.

Room Tip: Our favorite is #7 close to the back entrance, steps away from the common room, and across from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZSeaberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    31
    3
    4
    3
See reviews for
42
176
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stone UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights and doubt if there is a better B&B experience to be had in Taos. We've B&B'd lots of times before and this one is in the top 3! The place has character and fits into the Taos scene beautifully, our room was lovely with welcoming fireplace and good bed. Breakfasts were excellent and Tim and Lesley are really nice people. We'd happily return!

Room Tip: No. 6 is really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edmund88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Linda and I have just returned from Old Taos Guesthouse...What a fabulous place. From the gorgeous surrounding, beautiful rooms, lovely sitting porches, great sunset views...do you get the picture??? Tim and Leslie, owners, just add to the entire experience. It is great to know wonderful people in this world and they add so much to fit the total experience. The entire place is welcoming and warm...a great place to leave the real world behind and experience the real Taos! We will be back!

Lee and Linda Adami
San Antonio, Texas

Room Tip: We had the Taos Suite...A wonderful room delightfully decorated. I really feel any room there is wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We stayed here due to the previous reviews. Pros: Tim/host is very friendly and helpful; excellent breakfasts; friendly dog and chickens; good sunset view; outside refrigerator for guests [but only allowed two shelves]; away from downtown madness so quiet; hot tub. Cons: a little overly concerned with the environment. Tim went into our room while we were at breakfast and turned off a couple of lights we had left on. My wife fell just after arriving [this is a restored old place with many ups and downs] and while Tim gave her a cold pack for the massive bruise on her leg, he came in while we were at breakfast the next morning and took it back. Our room was in the "historic" part of the inn and had no heat. Tim tried to get it up and running but gave up and just said it was warm enough in there....it wasn't! My wife wanted to leave after the first night but I talked her into staying for the second night of our reservation. If we stayed here again I'd NOT stay in one of the 3 historic rooms. There's a computer for guest usage but it's REALLY slow and disconnects.

Room Tip: Do not stay ion one of the three historic rooms if you can help it. We were in #7
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gobble2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Classic architecture, nice hosts and good value - highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi-tracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kula, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Tim & Leslie treat everyone as if family. Breakfast always a special treat with healthy foods, and a country atmosphere a plus. Away from town just far enough to enjoy this peaceful setting, yet close enough for Taos activities. Highly recommend this special place. We'll be back again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

We found it casually and we were lucky. It is such a peaceful warm unique place, with comfortable rooms, full of charming details and very well managed and cared by its owners.
At a short distance from the city but far enough not to be quiet as only a country house could be. Not expensive compared to other locations in the surroundings .The breakfast was good, the atmposphere... just magic.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxximop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taos hotels
1.8 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
1.4 mi away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#2 of 15 in Taos
1,174 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel La Fonda de Taos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Sun God Lodge
Sun God Lodge
#12 of 15 in Taos
348 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hacienda del Sol
Hacienda del Sol
#4 of 23 in Taos
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Taos Guesthouse B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Taos Guesthouse B&B

Property: Old Taos Guesthouse B&B
Address: 1028 Witt Rd, Taos, NM 87571-7030
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic 180 year old hacienda lovingly restored an a rise overlooking Taos. Only a 5 minute drive from the Taos Plaza. We are laid back, friendly & outdoor enthusiasts with extensive knowledge of the area. Situated on 7.5 acres with great sunset views & starlit hot tub. Beautiful suites & cozy rooms with hand carved doors, Mexican tile, fireplaces, skylights & homemade breakfasts. Families welcome &a pets allowed in certain rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Old Taos Guesthouse B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Taos Guesthouse Bed And Breakfast
Old Taos Guesthouse Hotel Taos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing