We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite in Taos for over 22 years!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Posada de Taos B&B
Ranked #9 of 23 Taos B&B and Inns
Buena Vista, CO
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Our favorite in Taos for over 22 years!”
Reviewed November 14, 2010

Our first stay at La Posada de Taos was in June, 1988 – on our honeymoon. It is as magical and memorable today as it was then. The comfort, charm and quiet in Taos is paralleled. La Posada has changed owners over the years, yet Brad and Michael continue its tradition of wonderful hosts. The rooms are spacious and capture the history of the region. Breakfast, as others have noted, is superb. Downtown is only a few minutes walk away, yet your stay is wrapped in a peaceful location in a historic neighborhood.

If you chose to stay at La Posada de Taos, it will be more than a pleasurable evening, it will be an unforgettable memory.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BVcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    38
    8
    0
    3
See reviews for
45
219
37
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2010

My husband and I are huge fans of New Mexico, but had journeyed to Santa Fe for most of our trips. This time we landed in Taos as a Taos resident/brother was turning 50. The B&B, La Posada de Taos, is one of two top places that we have stayed in NM, the other being a more urban setting in Santa Fe. If you are looking for real the New Mexico with all its spiritual and outdoor pleasantries, historical significance and gracious hosts, this is your place. We were actually in a separate, two room suite that opened on to their delightful courtyard. Wonderful accomodations (I kept wondering how they managed to get some of the larger pieces of furniture in place) with everything you could want. Great linens, working fireplace with pinon wood delivered daily. (If you've not had the pleasure of experiencing the scent of pinon, it is one of the most intoxicating Southwest fragrances.) Brad and Michael are fantastic hosts and make you feel very at home. Breakfast is SUPERB. Michael is the chef and whips up much more than the usual B&B fare which is served in sit-down, family style. Brad joins the guests for breakfast and can provide answers to your tourist questions and much more. We enjoyed his insightful historical commentary and current knowledge of the area. Taos has a much to offer for skiers, hikers and those who just want to chill. Staying at this B&B can only deepen the pleasures you'll experience. Go visit!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Com4tableAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
127 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2010

Don't even bother trying to make a reservation anywhere else unless Brad and Michael can't accommodate you. Quiet, private yet close to everything. The breakfasts have to be experienced to believed. Our last stay was 12 years ago (when the Swan's owned it). Brad and Michael greatly exceeded expectation raised by our previous stay. It doesn't get any better than this!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerrynJean_Quinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Taos can be a very "touristy"-read, we want you for your input into the town economy-place to visit. Brad and Michael's hospitality erases that chalkboard clean. The atmosphere is warm (well, actually, cool-July, ya know) and friendly. Both innkeepers are engaged in finding out what would interest their guests and give individualized tips on what to see and do. They are interested in the guests not in showing off their establishment. This attitude makes for happy guests taking away great memories. Brad and Michael let us fall in love with the spirit of Taos again. Thanks guys!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank equaduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2010

It was our first trip to Taos and our anniversary. We were so thrilled to be ab guests at such a charming, cozy, inviting home. Our room reflected relaxation and the innkeepers were phenomenol. I shall cherish the time spent there with such helpful hosts to help orientate our visit during our stay in lovely Taos.

Rosemary Barry - Loveland, Colorado

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosemarybarry2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talbott, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2010

We found La Posada de Taos to be one of the most comfortable, accommodating places we had ever experienced. The rooms were airy, well-appointed and authentic. The staff was amazing, and so was the food. The location could not have been more convenient. This place is a gem.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tntraveler012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boca raton,florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2010

after years of B&B experience must say this was best for room,location entire facility ,extra for hosts and THE BREAKFAST from experienced original chef.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loujosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taos hotels
0.7 mi away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#3 of 15 in Taos
1,158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Fonda de Taos
0.4 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
El Pueblo Lodge
El Pueblo Lodge
#1 of 15 in Taos
1,196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dreamcatcher Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posada de Taos B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada de Taos B&B

Property: La Posada de Taos B&B
Address: 309 Juanita Ln, Taos, NM 87571-6978
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Posada de Taos B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taos' First B&B is centrally located just 2 blocks west of Taos Plaza, an easy walk to dozens of restaurants, galleries, shops and live music venues. Our full multi-course breakfast is served each morning to all our guests with no additional charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your La Posada de Taos B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing