We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little piece of heavan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Posada de Taos B&B
Ranked #10 of 23 Taos B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 2, 2008

My visit at La Posada was perhaps the most relaxing, pleasant, weekend I have had in a very long time. The innkeeper Brad was very knowledgeable about the history of Taos and the area and helpful in directing us to things to do and a delight.
The chef Michael prepared the most fabulous breakfasts that kept us going long after lunch time and shared not only his artistic ability in the kitchen but his wonderful innovative art that he is working on.
The inn was very clean as were the rooms, and the common areas were comfortable and warm. The grounds were excellent with several places to sit outside and enjoy the quiet breeze and last of the indian summer sun.
Our room had a fireplace that we didn't use since it was so warm, but it would have been delightful during the ski season after a day at the slopes and after a nice long soak in the jacuzzi tub in our room.
Michael and Brad were very accommodating to any specific needs we had. It was within walking distance to the Plaza, resturants, shops and galleries.
I would highly recommend La Posada de Taos to everyone and it is definitely on my list for a return visit.
Linda
Denver, CO

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Coloradogirl0208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (383)
There are newer reviews for La Posada de Taos B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 383 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2008

Had a great time in Toas. The accomidations were fantastic. The inn keepers, Michael and Brad, made me feel very welcomed.(almost like family) Only short walk to plaza with lots of shops, dining, and entertainment. The landscape is remarkable and definately worth the car trip to see. Looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kidam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2008

La Posada is tucked away on a TINY street near the plaza. I would talk to the innkeepers before trying to get an SUV back there.

We stayed in La Casa, a separate building: absolutely quiet, except for the occasionally yip of a coyote who was spending the night in town. Someone put a skylight over the bed (not a good idea) and the new owner is trying to put a blind over it.

Breakfasts were excellent, and the innkeepers made us lunch on the day we left very early for hiking.

The atmosphere is of an old, reasonably well-cared for but not spiffy house - which is what one wants in Taos, which seems to have been decaying from the day it was built.

There are several good restaurants withina short walk, and some of the inhabitants of the pueblo come down every night ot the Kachina Lodge (a longish walk) and give dance demonstrations around a fire

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Njal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2008

This is a wonderful bed and breakfast located very near the plaza. The breakfasts were absolutely wonderful, and our room was great. All of the rooms have semi-private outdoor areas with seating. The landscaping is beautiful and the area is private, so sitting outside was one of our favorite things to do. They allow dogs with notice, and a small fee. Brad and Michael were wonderful, and made our us and our dog feel extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jMeredithg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2008

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at La Posada de Taos. It had all the qualities we were looking for. It was quiet, clean, and had views of Taos Mountain. It was just a short walk to the main square, which we needed after eating their scrumptous breakfast! The proprietors were wonderful, helpful & accomodating. We wouldn't think of staying anywhere else on our next trip to Taos.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JMCColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2008

La Posada de Taos is in a located in a old adobe a few blocks from the plaza. Brad and Michael, while new to the business (~3 months when we were there), have started out well. They offer great breakfasts indoors or out, good knowledge of the area, and a pleasant, relaxed atmosphere, especially the beautiful common areas.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZingDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2008

If you are looking for a Garden of Eden in Taos, come to La Posada. The management is gracious and helpful. The breakfast is delicious and changes each day. The setting for breakfast and of the entire inn is beautiful. I stayed in the casita-which was a private little house - and feel that it was the best accomodation that I had in New Mexico.
The inn is well worth the price.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mrdrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taos hotels
0.4 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
0.7 mi away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#2 of 15 in Taos
1,183 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Fonda de Taos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
El Pueblo Lodge
El Pueblo Lodge
#1 of 15 in Taos
1,251 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dreamcatcher Bed & Breakfast
0.5 mi away
Casa Benavides Historic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posada de Taos B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada de Taos B&B

Address: 309 Juanita Ln, Taos, NM 87571-6978
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Taos
Price Range: $139 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Posada de Taos B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taos' First B&B is centrally located just 2 blocks west of Taos Plaza, an easy walk to dozens of restaurants, galleries, shops and live music venues. Our full multi-course breakfast is served each morning to all our guests with no additional charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your La Posada de Taos B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing