We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Posada de Taos B&B
Nearby Hotels
El Pueblo Lodge(Taos)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sagebrush Inn & Suites(Taos)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Historic Taos Inn(Taos)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Fonda de Taos(Taos)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Monte Sagrado(Taos)
$149
$127
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveler rating
331
38
8
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
331
38
8
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestswonderful hostsnew mexicobeautiful adobemain buildingcookieswonderful staysharonplazagourmetsheets
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 380 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Great service. Hosts were friendly. We stayed in the casita which was roomy and gorgeous. Food was scrumptious. Michael is a great cook and both hosts were very kind and helpful. Location is close to the plaza area. Will stay there again when in taos.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisalaughs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

This was our first visit to Taos and found this B&B online. It was everything we'd hoped for and more, we will definitely be back! The house and rooms are both beautiful and comfortable, the staff friendly and informative. I enjoyed that our host Brad had breakfast with us in the mornings and gave us suggestions for our day. The food was wonderful, it is the perfect spot to relax and unwind.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tami M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

This is absolutely one of the nicest B&Bs around! First, it's location in Taos cannot be beaten. The Hosts make you feel right at home--actually better than home! They are welcoming, full of local information, and just as friendly and accommodating as you could possibly want. The breakfasts are great, with plenty of variety if you are staying for a long time. The rooms are nice, kind of large for a B&B, clean and well furnished, and have those cute NM fireplaces for that perfect evening! I highly recommend this B&B.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Osote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We made a last minute reservation from a recommendation from people who have stayed here many times. We were traveling with our dog and Brad accommodated us with no problem. Great location, fabulous breakfast. We meet some fantastic people and will return in the future. Kudos to Brad and Michael!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Reservation Sept. 2013 had to cancel reservation due to a very important job interview in Calif. 4 days before our stay. I was told that we would not receive a refund or credit for any future stay and that it was up to MANAGEMENT to refund or give credit for a future stay. Never heard back from the owner. Called 6 times leaving messages with their hired help. If you have a job interview or anything else of importance like this, please do not stay at this establishment.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
4  Thank robert d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaosBandBLover, General Manager at La Posada de Taos B&B, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

In the last six years we have had only had ONE cancellation that resulted in our inability to refund the deposit. That was THIS one. Despite the claim to the contrary, a gift certificate for a future stay was offered but refused. The fact is that this guest booked our most expensive room for a 4-night stay during the Fall Arts Festival (a very special time in Taos), cancelled at the last minute leaving us no time to rebook the room and then called repeatedly attempting to get an answer different from the one he had already been given: "We'll give you a gift certificate, but we cannot refund your money since you cancelled at the last minute leaving us no time to rebook the room."

We're always mindful of the standards of the B&B industry across the country and around the world. Being members of local, state and international B&B associations, we attend conferences and seminars and fully participate in the discussions regarding cancellation policies. What we've found is that ours is one of the most lenient. Our cancellation policy must be agreed to at the time the reservation is made and we try to explain that with only 6 rooms, a last-minute cancellation is a devastating financial blow to our small business.

Our cancellation policy states:

"La Posada de Taos is a small bed and breakfast that relies upon the confirmation and holding of prior reservations to maintain consistently high levels of service to all our guests. You must speak to an Innkeeper to confirm all reservation changes and cancellations.

If you choose to cancel your stay with us, we will be happy to refund your deposit, less a $25 service charge per room, provided that you give more than two weeks notice. Within two weeks, and up to 48 hours before your arrival date, we will refund the deposit, less $25 service charge per room, if we are able to re-rent the room for the same rate.

In ALL cases, if you cancel within 48 hours of your arrival date, you will lose your deposit and be charged for the entire stay.

For Spring Break, Fall Arts Festival, San Geronimo Days/Taos Wool Festival, the Winter Holidays and other Holiday weekends, or when you or your party reserve more than one room, we will refund your deposit, less a $25 service charge, provided that you give more than 30 days notice. Within 30 days, and up to 48 hours before your arrival date, we will refund the deposit, less a $25 service charge per room, if we are able to re-rent the rooms for the same rate."

The cancellation of a reservation during Fall Arts Festival season coupled with the fact that the stay was in our most expensive accommodations meant that we simply had to keep the deposit unless we were able to re-book the room. With just a few days left before the scheduled arrival, we sprang into action by notifying our local B&B association that we had a late cancellation and that any referrals would be appreciated. Unfortunately, those who are booking at the last minute are typically looking for accommodations that are much less expensive than those this guest had booked. We made phone calls to our waiting list and each of those guests had already booked elsewhere. We attempted a discounted rate and advertised that online. Simply said, we tried and tried to rebook the room, but could not because of the extremely late nature of the cancellation.

La Posada de Taos has been in business for over 30 years now with thousands of satisfied customers each year who sometimes have to cancel their upcoming stay. They understand the nature of the B&B experience and that their promise to stay with us is returned with a promise that we will hold a room for them and when they arrive, we will provide them with one of the most amazing experiences they'll get anywhere in Taos.

Since it was a single incident in a long, long string of successful reservations and stays, we're confident it is unlikely to ever happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews