We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Posada de Taos B&B
Nearby Hotels
El Pueblo Lodge(Taos)(Great Value!)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sagebrush Inn & Suites(Taos)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dreamcatcher Bed & Breakfast(Taos)(Great Value!)
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Fonda de Taos(Taos)(Great Value!)
$159
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Historic Taos Inn(Taos)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Monte Sagrado(Taos)
$269
$229
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$169
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveler rating
331
38
8
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
331
38
8
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestswonderful hostsnew mexicobeautiful adobemain buildingcookieswonderful staysharonplazagourmetsheets
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 380 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

OMG we had fun in a nice place,
great breakfasts! The location can't be beat walk to many fab shops and restaurant's coffee shops and art gallery's. Will return when i can that town has a great vibe and you feel it at this b&b. the staff has many great suggestions on daily activities. Hope to return during ski season!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Austinfungal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The historic B & B Is beautiful both outside and in. The rooms well appointed and covered all the little things you might need and had forgotten.

The Inn Keepers were simply the best hosts you could hope for. No detail was spared. The beautiful Taos adobe style has been well preserved, the art beautiful and not over done. The food still makes me salivate when I think of it. Thank you for the wonderful food. They are very knowledgable about everything Taos.

The location is perfect you can walk a couple of blocks to the square where you will find shopping, coffee shops and really great restaurants,

I have visited TAos multiple times in the last 25 years and this is my new fav.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chickzonsticks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The inn was very comfortable, the breakfasts were outstanding, very convenient to the square and several restaurants. Both hosts were very knowledgeable about the area and offered several good suggestions of places to visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This was the first time for my sister and I to stay in Taos and we wanted someplace with a true Taos feel. La Posada did not disappoint. We enjoyed it very much. Brad and Michael make you feel like they have known you forever. They were warm and gracious hosts. The room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was a great start to our day. Michael prepared a wonderful breakfast each morning. Hope to visit again someday.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

One of the most charming B&Bs we've ever visited, La Posada is a wonderful home away from home in Taos, within a short walk of the plaza. Hosts Brad and Michael (the chef who turns out exquisite gourmet breakfasts) are warm and welcoming, always ready with recommendations for everything from scenic side trips to top places for dinner. We stayed in what must be the smallest room, Lino, which was nice but a bit cramped (especially the bathroom); across the hall, though, is the spacious Buetler (spelling?), which we'll book next time. Oh yes, there will definitely be a next time! Thank you so much, Brad and Michael!
Anne Goodfriend and Don Heitman

Room Tip: Of the six ground-floor rooms, Lino is small and cramped though charming; Buetler is spacious and well-appointed. We didn't see the others.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anniefeb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews