We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Inn that's like coming home for people and puppies.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Posada de Taos B&B
Ranked #11 of 23 Taos B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed in La Posada de Taos in September,2012.What a lovely time.There are lovely gardens around this historic Bed and Breakfast decorated in beautiful antiques from the Southwest Our room,Monterey Room, had a back door that led to a grass yard with herbs and flowers.We walked to town for a savory meal at Grahams, it's just a few blocks.The morning is the best surprise.A proper breakfast occurs in their Tiled Southwest dining room.It was glorious, with baked eggs,artichoke hearts and Burre blanc sauce.Staff ishelpful and gracious .Best of all , with two dogs plus tax it came to $155.A total value.At breakfast we sat with a couple who had come here every September for ten years.It is not air conditioned, but do not fear.Cool Taos nights keep everything comfy.Have fun!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverlydbichons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (383)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 383 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2012

All these great reviews you are reading are true. Not mush to add. I love this place and the hosts where very nice.It's close to the plaza and many great restaurants. We stayed there during the Taos Music Fest.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronindenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

To me, La Posada IS Taos. From the moment I walk in and see Brads welcoming smile, I am at home. The building is gorgeous and each detail of the place is lovingly attended to. Breakfast is always amazing. As a vegan, I am often left to fend for myself at most b and b's.. Not here, though. Michael made me special quinoa dishes for breakfast which I very much enjoyed.
Michael and Brad are natural hosts who make you feel like a new friend rather than a paying guest! Ps. Super comfy beds and very high quality linens.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank filmdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I am a fairly fussy traveler and after a very poor experience at a b and b in Santa Fe I was rather worried about my expectations. However this b and b was everything I was looking for. Sparkling, pristine, attractive, fresh, charming and spotless with outstanding service. We will certainly return to this lovely place if we return to Taos.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Spent two wonderful nights recently at La Posada de Taos on a 10 day trip that included tent camping, B&B's and a few hotels. By far, La Posada de Taos was the highlight of the trip!! Great accomodations along with truly inspired breakfast fare! Michael is a gifted chef and obviously loves his time in the kitchen. I never had such great eggs in my life! And Brad was a wonderful host and great conversationalist. Centrally located in town and within walking distance of everything!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

La Posada de Taos is a fantastic B&B. As others have noted, the classic adobe architecture is beautiful and exactly what you're looking for when staying in NM. The location is ideal, you can walk to shops, restaurants and even a yoga studio.

I think what sets La Posada de Taos apart from other accommodations is the fine attention to details. Brad and Michael are gracious hosts. They truly care about the experience and comfort of their guests. When we arrived, Brad warmly welcomed us and gave us a tour of the inn and told us of the events about town. Brad and Michael are passionate about Taos and very proud of their town. They're informed about hikes, restaurants, attractions, shops. They are involved in the community, so you can really trust their direction.

Other details include the upgrades made to the rooms... I stayed in El Solecito which is a big room with a giant bathroom. The bathroom has gorgeous tile, a skylight and a jacuzzi tub. There's also an adorable black face towel embroidered with "makeup". Men might not get this, but women know that many a light colored towel has been ruined by mascara and lipstick!

Breakfast is a special time at La Posada de Taos. Chef Michael's homemade granola is outrageously good... but don't fill up on that, you must save room for the hot entree. Aside from the food, it's delightful company. Michael and Brad join guests and all share the table. You have an opportunity to meet other guests at the inn; sharing and visiting with them just makes the experience more memorable.

It's very quiet here. It's one of those places that is so quiet, other noises carry easily. So as a guest here, it's important to remember to speak quietly in the parking area, garden and common rooms.

Room Tip: El Solecito! Big room, big bath, private door onto gorgeous garden patio. The patio is shared with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaryC212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I love to visit Taos, and have been doing so for many years. This wonderful B & B makes the experience even more enjoyable. The breakfasts are top notch, and the new-ish ownership has kept the tradition of excellence at La Posada de Taos going. The beautiful inn is an easy walk from the plaza. I can' recommend La Posada de Taos enough.

Room Tip: Get the La Casa room for privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taos hotels
0.4 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
0.7 mi away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#2 of 15 in Taos
1,197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Fonda de Taos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
El Pueblo Lodge
El Pueblo Lodge
#1 of 15 in Taos
1,266 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dreamcatcher Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Inn on La Loma Plaza
Inn on La Loma Plaza
#10 of 23 in Taos
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posada de Taos B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada de Taos B&B

Address: 309 Juanita Ln, Taos, NM 87571-6978
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Taos
Price Range: $139 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Posada de Taos B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taos' First B&B is centrally located just 2 blocks west of Taos Plaza, an easy walk to dozens of restaurants, galleries, shops and live music venues. Our full multi-course breakfast is served each morning to all our guests with no additional charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your La Posada de Taos B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing