We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Posada de Taos B&B
Ranked #9 of 23 Taos B&B and Inns
Golden, Colorado
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We spent two nights at P de T absolutely loved it. We had a large room and it was the best of our 2 week trip through western CO and NM. The back yard is beautiful and quite pleasant for coffee and the news. The room was large and very comfortable. the food is done with a delicate and professional hand. Hospitality oozed out of every corner. Brad is s great and knowledgable host.. The proximity to the plaza is the best..

Will definitely return.

JTB

Room Tip: Buetler has a door to the garden and is among the larger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtbrown2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    38
    8
    0
    3
See reviews for
45
219
37
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

A girlfriend and I stayed in the Taos room - she took the bed and I took the futon. The futon was very comfortable! The courtyard garden area and the house are beautiful. The water pressure was a bit funky. Brad and Michael were wonderful! I will be returning with my dog!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAlgary
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2012

What a lovely experience! Walking into La Posada was like walking into a comfortable, elegant home, complete with big, deep couches, beautiful private garden spaces and inviting rooms. The sheets on the king bed.....like slipping into heaven on earth! Brad and Michael were friendly, informative and proud of their historic and charming abode. The breakfasts were delicious and wonderfully accommodating to those with food allergies. It was great to be far enough away from the busy area of the city, but within a quick walking distance to almost everything. Thank you, and we will be back!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2012

La Posada is a great place to hang with our adult children. My husband and I will get the little house across the street that Michael and Brad have made so comfortable, with full cupboards of essentials like coffee, sugar, paper towels, ziplocks, condiments, functional pots and pans, nice silverware and cute pottery....not the usual stripped down rental condo with empty cupboards where you have to go to the grocery store for salt and pepper. It serves as a meeting place for the rest of the family. Our married children will stay in the main part with their own rooms that are extremely clean and comfortable. The whole atmosphere is peaceful, calm and quiet. Easy delicious breakfast and lots of help from Brad about good lunch and dinner restaurants around town. The innkeepers respect our privacy, so it's as if the compound belongs to us for the few days we are there. Very cool! We have been back year after year on our way to northern NM fishing spot.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne56287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankenmuth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2012

LaPosada de Taos has all the charm & ambience of the Southwest. Easy walk to the plaza & shops; safe parking; big hearty breakfasts - asky Michael for his granola recipe; beautiful garden on one side of the B & B with many sitting areas to relax - grass and patio tables/chairs on the other side. Many of the rooms had their own outside door for convenience if you are traveling with a dog - our French Bulldogs loved the yard; very quiet; and very gracious hosts.

Room Tip: Any room would be a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharla h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at La Posada de Taos several times. It is a place filled with history and charm. The innkeepers are wonderful, and the breakfast is always a fantastic treat that starts our day right. We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BeInLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at La Posada de Taos B&B, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thanks so much for your wonderful review. We appreciate your kind words and also hope to see you back soon. As we said in our farewell e-mail to you, "We LOVED hosting your stay!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed at La Posada de Taos last month for my birthday and it was fabulous. The La Casa Casita was perfect for a romantic getaway. Apart from the main house, with its private entrance and patio, this casita is perfect for an intimate getaway. We had the opportunity to check out some of the other guest rooms and they were pretty spectacular, as well.
Brad, the innkeeper joins the guests for breakfast –which is really a novel idea. This is a great opportunity to get to know Brad, who is happy to share his local knowledge about Taos. The gourmet breakfasts are prepared by Michael and are really quite a treat – scrumptious and unique, with generous portions.
Brad and Michael are charismatic individuals, friendly and engaging. You will love the innkeepers and you will love your stay at La Posada de Taos.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theaustrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taos hotels
0.7 mi away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#3 of 15 in Taos
1,158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Fonda de Taos
0.4 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
El Pueblo Lodge
El Pueblo Lodge
#1 of 15 in Taos
1,196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dreamcatcher Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posada de Taos B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada de Taos B&B

Property: La Posada de Taos B&B
Address: 309 Juanita Ln, Taos, NM 87571-6978
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Posada de Taos B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taos' First B&B is centrally located just 2 blocks west of Taos Plaza, an easy walk to dozens of restaurants, galleries, shops and live music venues. Our full multi-course breakfast is served each morning to all our guests with no additional charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your La Posada de Taos B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing