We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveler rating
519
51
15
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
519
51
15
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews love apple taos mountain steam shower taos suite cowgirl room new mexico banana pancakes cookies adirondack chairs breakfast was delicious huevos rancheros each morning mountain view kiva fireplace mabel dodge bed and breakfast friendly hosts
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 588 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved our weekend away at the Hacienda. We brought our 4month old puppy with us - it worked out well to have the center courtyards closed off by wooden doors to the parking lot. Felt cozy and ensconced from the road.

The breakfast and shared space throughout the kitchen and "living room" area for guests was so cozy and comfy for a wintery getaway. And you're right on the same block with the Love Apple restaurant ... yum.

It was just me and my husband and we stayed in the Taos Suite which has a lovely main room with a couch area to hang in and gas fireplace. The second smaller room is pretty small so would be ok for a couple kids but more adults might be a little tight.

The outdoor hottub set up is nice - you can sign up for a private half hour. it was mostly available while we were there. Recommend this place.

Room tip: Choose a room that opens into the courtyard rather than into the shared living space - might feel more private.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So glad we chose to stay here. It is the most quaint place in a beautiful setting. The family who runs it are so friendly and hospitable. Their breakfast is amazing and the room was perfect. It is definitely a charming and romantic hidden gem. The view from the garden is breathtaking. I highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnAir30003117939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The breakfast was, unlike the case at most B&Bs, made-to-order: there were three entrees from which to choose and one could decide at breakfast instead of from a menu the night before. The breakfasts were excellent and two of the three choices were different for each of the three days that we were guests. Another rare B&B treat was a secluded outside hot tub that could be reserved for a specific time to ensure privacy. The staff were friendly and accommodating, snacks were available in the dining room all day long, and there was a restaurant right next door and a grocery store a short walk away. The B&B was located far enough from the historic downtown area that there was not a traffic jam by the property, unlike our experience when we first drove through Taos. We later used a shortcut that eliminated some downtown congestion on our way to the B&B.

Entering the driveway required acute attention and quick reflexes; fortunately, missing it simply required our going around via a long block and retrying the one-lane access to the parking lot. Happily we did not meet an exiting vehicle. Our key worked only for the main door to our room, not to the door that led to the courtyard. The bed squeaked.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay and the positives outweighed the negatives. Since we took two daytrips during our stay (Enchanted Circle and Ghost Ranch), we did not spend a lot of time relaxing in our room or on the grounds.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank VickiAnne_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2018

Hacienda del Sol was a great place to stay for the final 3 nights of our vacation. The room and location were wonderful and the staff attentive in every way. Breakfast was varied and good, local restaurant recommendations fantastic, and the in-room fireplace used every night. We had wine and sat in the yard every afternoon looking at a fabulous view of the mountains. Cozy and romantic!

Room tip: Cozy and quiet!
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roam24177788291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at hacienda del sol for three nights The hosts were so friendly and accomodating The room was very clean and very well appointed. Breakfasts were prepared to order and were delicious !! Thank you for a delightful stay !

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank skibunny86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews