We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent B&B.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dreamcatcher Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dreamcatcher Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 23 Taos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Keighley
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2008

This is a lovely B&B, within walking distance of Taos Plaza, hidden away down narrow streets.
It is, as others have said, made up of little casitas around a very pleasant courtyard/garden area.
The casitas are very clean with plenty of storage space and have a stove for winter weather and a fridge to store wine etc in. There are even wine glasses and corkscrew in the room.
Breakfast is served in the main house dining room and there is always a choice.(And they are delicious).
This place is really well organised and run and one thing that did impress us was that each room had a dedicated parking space. Just a little thing but it shows how well thought out everything was.
Thank you Bob and Jill for an excellent stay.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing to dislike.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank gibjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    51
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
41
280
18
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2008

This is a lovely B&B. Even nicer is that it is really a collection of little bungalows rather than rooms in a large house. The main house is open most of the day or else you can use your room key. There is a library of books, extensive travel information on the area, a collection of CD's to take to your room's CD player. Breakfast is wonderfull. Only minor negatives. Breakfast is served until 8:45 so late sleepers will miss out. No air conditioning in rooms so it gets pretty hot in August. They recommend to keep windows and blinds closed during the day but open at night. Problem was it did not cool off until 2 to 3 AM. Then we had some woman who decided not to wake up her husband so at 6:45AM goes outside to talk (scream) in her cell phone in the patio area right outside OUR window. Then she walks around by our other bedroom window and so woke my whole family up. Cannot blame the owners for that but they should post a sign in patio - NO CELL PHONES

  • Liked — Clean, quiet and friendly atmosphere
  • Disliked — walk is a little too long to town center with no sidewalks
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hotel-hopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2008

My wife and I, along with another couple, spent four nights at Dreamcatcher, which is nicely located about a fifteen-minute walk from the center of Taos. Everything about the stay was agreeable. The hosts were warm and welcoming, but also completely professional. The grounds are lovely and inviting, the rooms clean and bright (and quiet, a result of a configuration that means you never have a neighbor on an adjacent wall). Breakfasts are as rich as you want them to be. Good hot dishes are prepared for those who want them, but you can opt for fruit and cereal. It's nice to have a choice. Coffee is available early, which is important for people like me. A common area means that there is a place to meet with friends other than your room. If you're feeling lazy, you can pass time in a hammock watching hummingbirds come and go.

All four of us were, in short, totally satisfied with the service, facilities, and ambience.

  • Liked — All around experience was all positive.
  • Disliked — No problems.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jackmiMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2008

I enjoyed a lovely 2 day stay at the Inn. Jill was very friendly, kind and helpful!! The room was immaculate and beautifully decorated. I would definately stay again if I traveled through Taos. Excellent value for the money!!!

  • Liked — Value , location, cleanliness
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank scvdladybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2008

What a wonderful find! You feel like you are visiting with good friends. Beautiful rooms with comfortable beds! Garden area is peaceful & lots of tiny visiting hummingbirds for amusement. As for the Breakfasts, it doesn't get any better. Bob can really put together a breakfast that is out of this world with flavor, color! I can't wait to go back. If you are looking for hospitality deluxe w/ everything to go with it, This Is The Place!!! L. Burns *New Berlin, Texas

  • Liked — Food & Atmosphere
  • Disliked — We didn't have time to stay longer!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank OuttaTheBleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, MA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2008

We spent two nights at the Dreamcatcher in the Gecko's Garden room and wish we could have stayed longer. The owners have put a great deal of thought into making guests feel comfortable and well cared for -- without spending lavishly. For example, instead of expensive mini toiletries, they supplied a full drugstore bottle of very effective dry skin cream (you really need that at high elevations) and a shower dispenser filled with gel, shampoo, and conditioner. The location is fabulous -- a short walk into the town square -- and the garden is a lovely, tranquil place to swing in a hammock or sit and read. Best of all were the delicious, imaginative breakfasts, prepared by a friendly, fun former professional cook who is also extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Hope we can return to this place some day.

  • Liked — Attention to detail.
  • Disliked — Can't think of anything
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MoMo60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwin City, Kansas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2008

We just returned from the Dreamcatcher. All the previous reviews were right on. Jill and Bob truly made our stay in Taos memorable. We especially enjoyed their recommendations for dining and sightseeing. The courtyard is beautiful this time of year, Bob did a wonderful job of spacing planters and flowers throughout. Our room, the Fetish Bear, was small, but very clean, tastefully decorated, and the bathroom was large. The breakfasts was quite good, and again, the hospitality from the inn keepers truly made our vacation one we will always remember.

  • Liked — hospitality of the innkeepers
  • Disliked — room was on the small side
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank prettysharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taos hotels
0.9 mi away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#3 of 15 in Taos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
2.7 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Fonda de Taos
1.0 mi away
El Pueblo Lodge
El Pueblo Lodge
#1 of 15 in Taos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
2.1 mi away
Old Taos Guesthouse B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreamcatcher Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreamcatcher Bed & Breakfast

Property: Dreamcatcher Bed & Breakfast
Address: 416 La Lomita Rd, Taos, NM 87571-4331
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Dreamcatcher Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to escape the fast-tempo and hectic life. Relax, become invigorated with the natural surroundings of our garden and Taos. Our 1940's adobe home sits nestled in a quiet, wooded area just a ten-minute walk from Historic Taos Plaza. You want to come to Taos to get away from the craziness of a job and the hectic life in a city and enter a town that has a vibration that is soothing and relaxing. First thing in the morning is our delicious breakfast that is the perfect start for your Taos adventures. We feature cooked-to-order hot entrees and selections of fruit, cereals and fresh baked breads or muffins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Dreamcatcher Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreamcatcher Bed And Breakfast
Dreamcatcher Hotel Taos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing