We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dreamcatcher Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
El Pueblo Lodge(Taos)(Great Value!)
$160
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sagebrush Inn & Suites(Taos)(Great Value!)
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Monte Sagrado(Taos)
$269
$222
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Fonda de Taos(Taos)(Great Value!)
$159
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Historic Taos Inn(Taos)(Great Value!)
$139
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Benavides Historic Inn(Taos)(Great Value!)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveler rating
403
56
6
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
403
56
6
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoatskokopelli roomdream catcherdog jakebear roomcookieswonderful hostsother guestskiva fireplacenew mexicoquiet locationthe main houseoff the beaten pathgourmet breakfasteach morningbeautiful roomfire pit
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 467 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is a fantastic B&B: the breakfasts were delicious and the innkeepers really kind and helpful. It is a short walk to the main part of town and easy access to highways for exploring the gorgeous areas around Taos. Nice people stay here too. My bed was comfy and I appreciated all of the room's amenities. The whole space was quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We spend a three-day weekend at Dreamcatcher in celebration of our wedding anniversary. This was our fourth stay at Dreamcatcher, and we continue to recommend it to friends. Dreamcatcher puts the "breakfast" in "bed and breakfast." Pumpkin pancakes on Sunday; Taos Strata on Monday. Friendly, personal service and great local tips from the long-time resident owners and their staff. The rooms are spotless, well appointed (sat TV and fireplaces); the back courtyard is a lovely retreat from the world.

Room Tip: Our favorite rooms are Kokopelli and Storyteller, furthest away from the main house, on the back courtyard area. We'd love to try the Dreamcatcher Suite some day!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelGfromCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This was our first trip to Taos and the location was perfect. We were five minutes away from shopping and restaurants! John and Prudy gave us tips on places to visit and eat---all were excellent. John fixed wonderful breakfasts each day for all the guests and also made special accomodations for my husband dietary restrictions. Our room was clean, comfortable and the outside courtyard was so wonderful just to sit and enjoy the fall weather. We would definitely stay there again if in that area!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dellanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This Bed and Breakfast did a fine job anticipating and meeting our needs. The wood-burning fireplace was cleaned and wood and newspaper restocked daily. The bathroom amenities were thoughtful and appropriate. The room was clean, and the amenities included a bedside CD Player, iPod Dock, and white noise machine. The location was just out of the way, but close enough to the Taos plaza for an easy walk or a short drive.

Although the owners were away, the innkeeper did a very good job welcoming us, providing services, and cooking delicious breakfasts. Jake the dog greeted us enthusiastically each day.

For almost the same cost as a motel room we received so much more. We took advantage of a two-night couples' package that added even more value. I highly recommend the Dreamcatcher for a special stay in Taos.

Room Tip: Check the website descriptions and photos as each room is different.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LovePgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Upon our arrival we were warmly greeted by John, our host and perhaps one of the best breakfast chefs. John and wife Prudy are warm and gracious hosts. Together they made us feel welcome and relaxed for our three night stay. Prudy was extremely helpful in assisting us with plans for the day from hiking information to places to dine. We stayed in the Pueblo Room which was located in a casita separate from the main breakfast room. The room was quite welcoming from the king size bed to the comfy chairs for reading. Upon entering the breakfast room we were welcomed by resident pet Jake each morning. John's breakfasts were amazing from homemade scones, egg casserole, wonderful french toast like I never had before. After a long day of the sights and hiking there were always refreshments available, to be enjoyed while sitting in the lovely courtyard. As hard as you might try you couldn't find a better place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TarHeelWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews