We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveler rating
219
33
2
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
219
33
2
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister property french press coffee heritage hotel breakfast order executive host beautiful marble bathroom quiet neighborhood the main house the general manager millicent rogers frittata heated floors romantic room cottonwood trees no air conditioning santa fe each morning
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 264 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2018

This is a really great find. I stay in many hotels and it's not often I walk into a room and go Wow! The rooms are fresh, spotlessly clean and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and the breakfast delicious.
We arrived on a snowy night and felt right at home in front of the cozy fire place in our room.
It's a short walk into town, a perfect distance for walking off a nice dinner. The hotel is located in a very quiet neighborhood.

Room tip: Diva is a great room with underfloor heating and a gas fireplace.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Safari32571632333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2018

We had such a nice stay, Mark and team made us feel so welcome and were so helpful giving us wonderful recommendations in the area. Property reminded us of the set of the Bachelor/Bachelorette. Very relaxing stay and would highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank slk53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

Great place , excellent service , cozy rooms fire place , love the soft Italian sheets .Great breakfast , the frittata was amazing, walking distance to downtown .Highly recommend if your visiting Taos !!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 69brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

It starts with the booking, where you get to choose from very differently designed rooms! We loved ours - the Diva - with its comfy bed and instant fireplace and heated floors! Our host, Mark, was very nice at the check-in and bakes great cookies! The breakfast is fantastic and on top of all that we got great recommendations for our trip to Santa Fe and the best mexican restaurant ever on the way there! Thanks again, Mark - we will be back if ever again in the area!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank CoraandSven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed here for two nights and I would highly recommend this hotel for couples. Mark and Lauren were our hosts and they could not have been more accommodating. The included breakfast was delicious and we had a lovely stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank LindaGrig123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jrickey2018, General Manager at Palacio de Marquesa, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Dear Linda G
Thank you for your review. Mark and Lauren are two of the nicest people we could find and I am happy you had a great stay, We look forward to your return,

Warmest Regards,

John Rickey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews