We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best local toy store ever.”
Review of Twirl

Twirl
Ranked #1 of 56 Shopping in Taos
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A play and discovery space with a free outdoor playground featuring climbing installations, water and sand play areas, hobbit treehouse, ride-ons, a community playroom offering free classes, activities, events and interactive installations, and a gift shop selling educational toys and games.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Wow. The store itself is really interesting with original architecture and clever layout. Great unique toys, then *shazam* you're outside in the neatest play area for kids!

Do visit, and support this small business, with super friendly staff.

Thank JulietteND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrs_twirl, Manager at Twirl, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review. And for championing small businesses like ours - we really appreciate your support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
There are newer reviews for Twirl
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 84 of 121 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

Twirl is a super-cute toy store with a playground out back for kids to monkey around in free of charge. They offer a great selection of toys. Our 12 year-old son was a little too old to really enjoy everything the shop had to offer, but would be very appealing for the 4-10 year-old set.

Thank HeatherPuckett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrs_twirl, Manager at Twirl, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for taking time to tell others about your visit to Twirl. We really appreciate it. We're always looking for new ways to keep older kids engaged so if you have any suggestions, please feel free to share them with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My 9 year old granddaughter was enthralled with the store until she found the Playspace and that was over the top! She would have spent all day in there if I let her!

Thank lizzieann53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrs_twirl, Manager at Twirl, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Glad to hear your granddaughter had such a good time. We should add a disclaimer to our playground rules saying: "Twirl does not accept responsibility for children having too much fun!"
Thank you for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Huge selection of amazing toys. The play yard outside is great. A definite stop for parents of small children.

Thank Nicolejamay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrs_twirl, Manager at Twirl, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review. Amazing toys and fun are the two things we strive to offer here at Twirl, so we're happy you found both on your visit. Come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

A nice stop for the kids to run around and play. Electic mix of toys. The kids really enjoyed the playground.

Thank Jana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrs_twirl, Manager at Twirl, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Glad to hear your kids had a great time in our playground. We do think it's actually what makes Twirl special as we're not aware of any other independent toy store that have a free play space quite like ours! We try really hard to provide an unforgettable experience for all our customers and hope you'll give us an opportunity to prove it should you come back to visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twirl also viewed

 

Been to Twirl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing