We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice for our one night in Taos.”
Review of Graham's Grille - CLOSED

Graham's Grille
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Kit Carson
Description: Hip environment with incredible cleanliness and comfort. Wine Spectator Award 2 years in a row. Best of Taos Restaurant, Chef, Customer Service and Staff 3 years in a row. Great patio to enjoy your meal and people watch. Dog's welcome and dog menu available.Friendly and Fabulous Food.
Stilwell, Kansas
Level Contributor
143 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
“Great choice for our one night in Taos.”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We only had one night in Taos and this was a great choice for dinner. My wife has several food allergies and they specialize in modifying choices for those on gluten free and or vegan diets. All our dinner choices were wonderful. Good selection of wines by both the glass and bottle. They have an outdoor courtyard in the back when the weather is nice. The service was a little slow but they were busy and we were not in a hurry.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank amfpvks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

858 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    565
    179
    55
    34
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shavano Park, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
144 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent Tastes, What a Treat!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Four of us dined at Graham's Grille in Taos, NM. What a treat! The service was admittedly slow but this is a place with a relaxed atmosphere and allows one to enjoy our food and our company. Graham's Grille worked around my food allergies and produced a beautifully made dinner for me to enjoy while others in my party were able to order their meals as they are made by Graham's Grille. My husband enjoyed getting to share an appetizer of Mac and Cheese with others at the table. It was wonderfully satisfying for me to watch them smile and hear their positive comments on this dish, too bad wheat is one of my allergies. We will return to enjoy another treat the next time we are in Taos.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placitas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place for Saturday Brunch!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Got seated immediately, enjoyed our Bloody Mary's. The corned beef hash was different--chunks of beef, rather than finely cut as usual (still not sure if I liked it that way as it seemed a bit too chewy, but the flavor was quite good)--and the poached eggs were done perfectly. My wife went for the biscuits & sausage gravy which was extremely good (sausage had a very smokey taste which we both love). As you can tell we enjoy a country breakfast and this hit the mark for us.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SW_CXO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Lion, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food on the plaza”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Patio seating right on the plaza in the historic center of Taos. Very relaxed atmosphere, great southwestern food ( try the chorizo, cheese, bean dip for a starter) and very friendly staff. Indoor seating is very pleasant if the weather outside is not. Take your time, the wait time for food is a little long

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst experience ever.”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Our family has been regular and loyal customers at Graham's grill. Recently we visited on a Sunday to have lunch. Our boys sat in two waiting chairs while we patiently waited to be seated. In between the two chairs was a glass lamp table. Our oldest began to play with a couple of Lego figures and in the process used the table to walk the figures across. Somehow the table top tilted and that pressure tilted the top off its fastener and it fell to the floor and shattered. We felt terriable . As we helped clean up by moving the chairs around, and we were told by the hostess not to worry and to be seated. We seriously chastised our boys about being cautious and explained to them the damage done. Needless to say we were chagrined and embarrassed. While seated we were discussing how horrible we felt about the accident and we would pay for the damage. Soon after being seated our drink order was taken. Then Lesley (owner/chef) appeared at our table and proceeded to remind us how expensive the table was (as if we did not recognize that on our own) tongue lash our boys, scaring them and ask if everyone had learned a lesson. As an adult We are not sure, frankly, what the lesson is on obvious accidents. Not once did she concern herself with the safety of the children, i.e., were they hurt or did glass shards hit and cut any of us. Rather, she seemed intent on embarrassing us in front of a filled dining area. Mission accomplished. To add insult to injury, she then proceeded to send a (male) to our table to ask us to leave. A classy response that We would have personally appreciated would have been for her to pull us aside privately and explain her angst and then ask us to leave. We would have respected that approach. What is the message? Obviously one message is that our customer loyalty is not appreciated nor welcome. Another is that we should punish children for accidents based on her presumption that the table was not appropriately mounted at the time and that the damage was caused by the kids' negligence. Another might be that you Lesley should not be in the hospitality business with your hostile and unprofessional temperament. Needless to say we will never return to Graham's and I'm sure our friends and family feel the same.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 2000000000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graham's Grille also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing