We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Fun”
Review of Graham's Grille - CLOSED

Graham's Grille
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Kit Carson
Description: Hip environment with incredible cleanliness and comfort. Wine Spectator Award 2 years in a row. Best of Taos Restaurant, Chef, Customer Service and Staff 3 years in a row. Great patio to enjoy your meal and people watch. Dog's welcome and dog menu available.Friendly and Fabulous Food.
Taos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
121 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Food and Fun”
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Lovely atmosphere and terrific food from Lesley Faye, whose varied menu offers something for everyone. Whether out for a quick supper or a special night out, Graham's Grill offers just the right touches. Their wine list is excellent, with plenty of affordable and well-selected options.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LesleyTaos, Owner at Graham's Grille, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
We are grateful for your visit to Graham's Grille and positive feedback . We so enjoy knowing that our customers had a great evening. We look forward to seeing you soon, all the way from Virginia.
Chef Lesley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

858 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    565
    179
    55
    34
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
La Grange, Kentucky
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous meal and service”
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We had an incredible meal our first night in Taos. The chowder had a wonderful blend of flavors. The bacon & blue salad was so good we picked up a carry out order the following night of large salads for our dinner. The pot pie was enough for two meals. Seriously, it was almost the size of a small tire! Light flakey crust and very light creamy chicken/veggie mix. Service was top notch. Do not miss.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1800KY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LesleyTaos, Owner at Graham's Grille, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Thank you so much for your visit and your positive review. We strive to make our diners experience one they will enjoy and choose to come back again. We look forward to seeing you again, hopefully soon.
Chef Lesley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
179 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Very Stylish”
Reviewed November 11, 2011

The place was a shocker. It is a very sophisticated look for anywhere. It was unexpected in Taos. That being said the service and food were very good. My choice of a local Pinot Noir was a mistake, but it was worth a try. I would go back.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank shorevet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LesleyTaos, Owner at Graham's Grille, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Thank you for your visit and we look forward to your return.
Chef Lesley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
92 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good food but trying too hard”
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Upscale restaurant located on the main drag in "downtown" Taos. Seating on the spacious attractive patio is also available. Menu ranges from New Mexican cuisine to Italian to steak. Good quality, highly rated wine list. Started with green chile mac and cheese (decadent and tasty) and guacamole (average quality with not a lot of flavor and an odd presentation buried in blue corn chips). Chicken fettucine with tequila lime sauce was OK but seemed to have too much going on and a bit too sweet lime-y sauce. Overall, it seemed that the menu was too broad and maybe they are trying to be too upscale for the character of the mountain town.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank g0mntwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LesleyTaos, Owner at Graham's Grille, responded to this review, November 15, 2011
Ackk. These reviews always make me nervous. I no longer serve the guacamole for this reason. The servers would mound it with chips no matter what I said to them. I also tried to keep the guacamole seasoned with fresh lime and salt, nothing else so folks could add more pico de gallo or cholula if wanted. Before they would say it was too seasoned. I wish your server would have explained the chicken dish. It is made with tequila margarita and has a sweetness to it. I loved the dish but my husband did not. The new winter menu is done and we are serving lots of small plates which are excellent. I am always disappointed when a guest from Minnestoa dines with us and is not in love with us as we spend much time in Minneapolis with our son, daughter & grandkids who live there. Patrick Hammer, the weatherman on the Hubbard station is our son. We get lots of guest from the area and we love to see them. Please come back!!!
Chef Lesley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Wow probably the best dining experience I have ever had”
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Food was great (you must try the chocolate nachos) . My wife had fish and I had steak. We both loved the atmosphere as well. Also the owner Peter introduced himself to us. Very nice touch. Hope to go back soon. My wife and I dined at this place for our first anniversary so I don't think we could have picked a better place to dine.

Visited December 2010
Helpful?
Thank Chall100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LesleyTaos, Owner at Graham's Grille, responded to this review, November 13, 2011
We were so happy to be a part of your anniversary celebration. Thank you so much for your visit and hope to see you soon. Next anniversary, chocolate nachos are on us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graham's Grille also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing