We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Burch Street Casitas Hotel Downtown
Nearby Hotels
Sagebrush Inn & Suites(Taos)(Great Value!)
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Fonda de Taos(Taos)(Great Value!)
$159
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Historic Taos Inn(Taos)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Pueblo Lodge(Taos)(Great Value!)
$130
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Monte Sagrado(Taos)
$269
$222
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveler rating
196
11
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
196
11
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher dryerfull kitchenhome away from homeshort walkresidential streetprepare mealsplace to staynew mexicowithin walking distancecomfortable bednever stay anywhere elsecomfortable staycome homethe wood burning fireplacelong weekendperfect locationquiet neighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 209 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2010

Burch Street is perfectly located within walking distance of the plaza. The casitas are charming in every way. The space was generous so a long stay was easy---we weren't tripping over each other. The bed was comfortable (a major worry when travelling for an extended period) and after two weeks of hiking it was just what we needed. The shower was roomy, the water was hot. The full kitchen was a genuine plus and the washer/dryer a major bonus. The nicest little patio out back was perfect for ending the evening. The Casita was both practical and romantic! Most of all the loving care the owners have put into the Casitas made us want to come back!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JewelleGomez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casitaproperty, Owner at Burch Street Casitas Hotel Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2010

Hi Jewelle !

Thank you so much for your lovely review ! It was fun to meet someone from my old neighborhood and catch up a little. It did make me miss the City even more ! Look forward to your new book.

Sincerely,
Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2010

This is a wonderful place which is close to (within walking distance) of town and is small and quiet. The owners are very helpful and accommodating. We enjoy the privacy and having our our little casita while we are there.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taostraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2010

Our second trip to Burch St. Casitas outdid the first which was hard to do. Being down over Labor Day weekend we knew the town would be hopping, so we opted for getting just a bit away from the madness. The quiet, comfortable, clean and friendly atmosphere was just the ticket. Not only did Jim and Nancy make us feel welcome from the time we arrived, but it seemed that the other guests had caught the bug as well. Smiles were prevalent every time we saw another guest. Great place to get away!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MtnManno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casitaproperty, Owner at Burch Street Casitas Hotel Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2010

Thank you for your return visit and your nice comments.
Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

We checked in today and have been very impressed with how clean and well kept it it. The kitchen has been perfect for our needs and it is roomy enough for myself, my mom and my 1 year old. We did bring a pack and play for him to sleep in though. My only complaint is that there isn't any air conditioning. It was quite warm inside during the day. We were able to get a nice cross breeze with the open window, but cars coming in on the gravel drive are a bit noisy. Although there are only four casitas, so there isn't a lot of traffic coming in. I would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jhydle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casitaproperty, Owner at Burch Street Casitas Hotel Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2010

We would like to thank Jessica for her positive review and are happy she recommends our property.
Most properties in Taos do not have air conditioning because it is not necessary. Our summer night time temperatures range between the high 40's and low 50's. If you open your windows in the evening and close them by late morning you will trap cool mountain air. This insures better than an air conditioned environment. Our guests love it!
Our soft gravel sounds are just part of natural life in Taos. Again, thank you Jessica !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2010

We just checked in for a repeat stay in the Burch Street Casitas. We are occupying three charming casitas that are just as fresh and spotless and comfortable as the last time we were here two years ago.
If you're looking for a special place in Taos this is it.
Our family loves staying here. I'm sure you will too.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tjphototx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews