We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveler rating
210
13
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
210
13
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer dryer full kitchen home away from home short walk residential street place to stay never stay anywhere else within walking distance comfortable bed quiet neighborhood private patio excellent hosts kit carson park wood burning fireplace downtown taos we loved our stay town square
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 225 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2019

We stayed at Burch Street Casitas a couple of weekends ago. I was very impressed by the place. Very much in the New Mexican style - Taos décor. Just steps from El Monte Sagrado and the Taos Plaza. We walked most everywhere. Lots of parking space at the casita. Quiet and comfortable. The owners live in the house out front and are very welcoming. The beds are comfy, bathroom is larger. Since the three casitas are adjoining you can hear people next door, but if you are in a hotel it is the same situation. The casitas have a full larger kitchen as well. And each place has a fireplace, although I was not successful getting it started! We really enjoyed our stay and would go back again for sure. I give it five stars.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sakima13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, Owner at Burch Street Casitas Hotel Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2019

Thank you for your kind words and your business.
It was really nice meeting you and look forward to next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2019

My wife wanted to stay in a casita. We were asked to pay as soon as we arrived but other than that we were left alone. Overall the size, layout and amenities of the casita were fine but you must bring your own shampoo and conditioner (we couldn't find any). Also, bring soap if you want something other than Ivory bars or liquid soap.

You must make sure to wash any dirty dishes (normal practice) and put out any used plastic garbage bags by the front door (seemed unusual) before checking out. In the bathroom, the towels were a decent size and quality and a nite-light was provided.

A scrubbing brush to wash dishes would have been useful. Also, a light or lights along the driveway would have helped when walking back from the town in the dark.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dedgehog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, Owner at Burch Street Casitas Hotel Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2019

Thank you for your review and your suggestions!
We appreciate you staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2019

Thank you Nancy! For taking such good care of us.
Your recommendations regarding Galleries, Restaurants and shopping were right on for me. My husband had great skiing this year. We really love staying at your beautiful Casitas! Thanks.
BTW love the new artwork.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank evelyn2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2018

Thanks to Jim and Nancy for another terrific stay in one of their casitas. The little houses are comfortable and well-equipped. It's nice to have a washer-dryer in the casita..We cooked a few simple meals, and we had everything we needed. Enjoyed Netflix, too. The location is excellent: a short walk into town. We like the end units because you have your own parking spot, but there is plenty of parking. It was too cold to use the patio this time, but it's a terrific amenity in the warmer months.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PamelaH752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, Owner at Burch Street Casitas Hotel Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2018

Thank you Pam!
Always good to have you stay with us.
We appreciate your kinds and continued business.
Have a Happy Holiday Season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2018

Nancy and Jim are the best! We had the best stay on a vacation in a long time. They have built a great place to get away from it all. The suites are well appointed, have everything you need for a great stay. Very close to the Taos plaza and lots of places to eat and shop. I will tell anyone we know that this is the place to stay in Taos.

Room tip: All are great!
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomas v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, Owner at Burch Street Casitas Hotel Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2018

Thank you! So glad glad that you enjoyed yourselves so much.
We really appreciate your business and referrals.
Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews