We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
25
8
1
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
8
1
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 37 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2015

This park is better laid out than many. The owners are superficially polite. We have stayed here half a dozen times. On the last visit, the owners had their "campground host - Bobby" bang on our motorhome door and tell us to leave, because someone was waiting for our spot. But, it was fifteen minutes before checkout time. Buyer, beware!

Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank buffalobob9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2015

This was just a fine place to stop and stay if you want to visit Taos. The park host, Bobby, is as nice a guy as you'll ever meet. The sites are level and the wifi works. You're only 1.5 miles from Taos Mesa Brewery - great food and live music. There are no trees, but it's got a nice view of the mountains. I'd stay here again in a heart beat. Very safe with the gated entry.

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
Thank RoadschoolDream... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2015 via mobile

Right off road 64 north of Taos. Pretty quiet but you do hear traffic a bit. Park is manicured with plants and gravel ground. Host is on site so you can come by any time. Bathroom is home style with toilet, sink and shower, which gets pretty hot and shower seats for those who may need it. There are two bathrooms, we'll maintained and clean. Laundry with coins in the back and a shelf full of books and magazine. A general store that opens at 7am. Many lots have dumping so you can have your individual dumping station on site. Two reasons I gave three stars, 1. Without going through choices of available grounds, we were given lot 12 (highest price option) and it is not completely even, so we camped slanted the whole time. 2. Check out time is at 11. I find that a bit early, noon would be more reasonable but I guess this is a popular place and lots of ppl come for either taos or skiing in neighboring CO. We did appreciate the WiFi, were able to plan the next leg of our trip a bit. If you are in transit, good place to spend a night and regroup. If you are looking for longer stays in nature, pass this place.

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kingston D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2015

The rv park is located east of Taos and is easy to get to. It is a small park but the pull thru spaces are long and wide--and not right on top of each other. The couple who run Monte Bello are friendly and informative as to what to see in the area. They are local and have knowledge of the history and heritage of the Taos valley and the grand circle through the mountains. We cannot say enough about how helpful Concha and her husband are. Definitely will go back. Pets are welcome.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marguerite H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2015

The owners are amazing people who want their patrons to be taken care of. It is a very small park, but the showers, bathrooms and laundry are immaculate. We will definitely stay here any time when in the Taos area. We have a 40 foot motorhome with a 20 foot car hauler trailer and we fit in their spots perfectly.

Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
2  Thank rbca314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews