We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and good food”
Review of Station 316 Cafe

Station 316 Cafe
Ranked #22 of 130 Restaurants in Taos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great service and good food”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stop there at the tail end of happy hour...perfect timing. Our waitress was great and the rest of the staff was really supportive and helpful. The food was good and plenty and tasty. Unique atmosphere and apparently a locals favorite.

Helpful?
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    56
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taos, New Mexico
1 review
“Taos' hidden gem!”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

My wife and I have been going to the Station for what we feel is the best happy hour in Taos so we decided to have lunch there one afternoon. I had the Thai fish wrap and she had Yvette's vegetarian burrito. Both our meals were absolutely incredible. I find myself craving the food from there!! Not only is the food great but the staff and Orlando and Yvette are all awesome. I highly recommend Station 3one6 to locals as well as visitors. You can't go wrong with anything on the menu or their incredible selection of beers on tap.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NeonTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Favorite New Find”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We noticed the patio was always packed so we decided to stop in and try it, A great experience. The waitresses were attentive and crazy nice. The food was fresh, lively and delicious. This will definitely be our favorite new stop when venturing into Taos. Absolutely recommended for sure!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rinconada, New Mexico, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good dinner and lunch spot!”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

The menu here has lots of excellent choices, from salads to sandwiches to entrees, some of which will be familiar to those who have eaten at Orlando's. Our waitress was attentive and helpful; overall the food and service were great! The decor take off on the gas station the restaurant used to be--it's cute! Good bar choices, too. Great place for a casual lunch or dinner.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan Wilson A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Had the build your own bowl.... it was emmm emmm good!!!!! Also tried the papas trios, so good!! Awesome authentic New Mexican food! The waitresses were very nice too!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank manuelnlorrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Station 316 Cafe also viewed

 
Taos, Taos County
Taos, Taos County
 

Been to Station 316 Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing