We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“love this place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Station 316 Cafe

Station 316 Cafe
Ranked #24 of 125 Restaurants in Taos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“love this place”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

First time eating here, food was really good, great wait staff, and I loved the "automotive" décor, (I am a huge car guy). This is a sister restaurant to Orlando's in Taos. will certainly be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    49
    9
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
90 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Expected more”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

I tried 3ONE6 for lunch in the late afternoon b/c I thought it might be a good spot because it is always busy. I was not dissatisfied with my experience but thought it would be more... The menu is somewhat limited and service is a little slow (but friendly). I think this would be the place for a beer and burger on the patio.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoshIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nothing special”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I am a local. The venue is nice enough, the wait staff pleasant but the burgers were basic and uninteresting. I will not be returning.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank a s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dbloo, Owner at Station 316 Cafe, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear "Nothing Special" . If you are truly a local you would know Station Cafe 3one6 is only a month old and to give us a bad review because of our burger and to say you would never come back? We have never come across as a burger joint. Maybe its because we are not selling a $15 burger . We are trying to keep it affordable to all. You should have made it clear to our staff that you didn't enjoy your burger and allow us to make it better by offering maybe one of our pastas, mussels, or chicken sandwich. Anyway, I personally give restaurants a second chance and don't judge on just one plate. Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Typical American Fayre - but Tasty”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The station is set right on the main street and made to look like an old filling station.We passed this restaurant a number of times as we drove around Taos and noticed that it was always reasonably busy. So one night when we were searching for somewhere that did not just serve south western food we decided to try here.
Parking was easy both sides of the restaurant and the food whilst typical American fare was very tasty. It was also good value and the staff were very pleasant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ACandC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
139 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Station 316”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Although, I was pleased with Guinness on draft, the fare is typical fried, smothered and uneventful. I am giving it an average on taste, though the nutritional content is a definite zero. I love to think we could get out of such garbage food, but this is what people want, I guess. Sorry about this. People have to make a living and the public is still clamoring for fried, smothered junkfood.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Carfash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Station 316 Cafe also viewed

 
Taos, Taos County
Ranchos De Taos, Taos
 

Been to Station 316 Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing