We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy place”
Review of Guadalajara Grill

Guadalajara Grill
Ranked #32 of 129 Restaurants in Taos
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Albuquerque Metro Area, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Busy place”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

This is really a take out kind of place. You place your order at the window and then they bring it to you. It is pretty noisy. The food was good, but I'm not sure it was 12 per entree good. Keep in mind that it is traditional Mexican, not New Mexican. So, the green chile was not very good.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank NM_Travel_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    141
    53
    20
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“they are serious about the food”
Reviewed January 13, 2012

thisnis a good restaurant for good food, fast and friendly service, and good prices. my wife and I had been traveling all day and wanted to eat something before we went to our house and went to sleep. She had the special and it was great. they recommended the chicken enchaladas with red chilies for me and it was also very good. good prices, and they were very friendly to us. it was late, (they close at 9:00PM in the winter), and it could not have been much better for us. Cafeteria style, extensive menu.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Fast service and good food. There is one at both ends of the plaza so its not hard to find.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank WizardKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great meal, friendly people”
Reviewed December 26, 2011

We always stop by when in Taos. Big portions, cheap ( for Taos). I usually get the grande burrito with red. Fantastic.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marco1234_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Consistent quality and very tasty food”
Reviewed November 16, 2011

We LOVE this restaurant (more so than it's sister north of town, but both as good). This south location is outstanding food and the people are extremely helpful and friendly. The fish tacos are the best I've ever had....I think it's the secret sauce! My husband is a big fan of their quesadillas. Every visitor we've taken there loves the food.....a break from the traditional Northern New Mexico fare (more like coastal Mexico food including fresh fish offerings). How about dessert? Fried ice cream, maybe....bet you can't eat it by yourself. It's huge. Super fancy cheesecake, mango mousse, triple chocolate mousse, hmm, hmm. But remember to take food home if you want dessert because the portions are VERY generous. Great chips, salsa, red/green chili (traditional N. New Mexico style) and yummy guacamole. This is OUR place that we go to the most when we eat out in our home town. I know you will love it, too!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BevyBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guadalajara Grill also viewed

Taos, Taos County
Ranchos De Taos, Taos
 

Been to Guadalajara Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing