We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“START THE DAY!!!”

Bent Street Deli & Cafe
Ranked #7 of 128 Restaurants in Taos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“START THE DAY!!!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

OMGoodness.....the hollandaise was to die for...the best ever....including my many years in Europe!! Plus at breakfast time there were FEW CHILDREN....which is a bonus for me (no offense)....it was relaxed and serene...and a great way to ease into the day...good pricing...and a server who DID NOT hover, but paid attention...can't wait to go again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cashelg13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    198
    43
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“BEST place to eat”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

The menu, service, atmosphere, and price were FANTASTIC!!! Definitely recommend to anyone traveling through Taos, heck I think I'd drive back just to eat there again!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank piscesgirl001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
98 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good food for a decent price”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We stopped in for a sandwich and to get off our feet. We had a nice lunch with good food and good service. No rocket science here, but the food was good. The restaurant is in the central down town old town a safe bet. I hope you enjoy!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Calvin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Yummy breakfasts! Great coffee!”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Flexible with your requests--I prefer only a half order of eggs Benedicte and they were happy to give me what I wanted.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Blanca, Spain
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A great spot for an afternoon break”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

After a morning of shopping in Taos, New mexico, we needed a break. We were very happy we chose the Bent Street Deli & Cafe. The service was friendly and efficient. We both enjoyed a delicious chai latte and a bowl of home made soup served with the most amazing brown bread. We were too full for dessert but the offerings looked tempting. We bought a loaf of the bread to take back to the hotel to eat later.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank darlene_foster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bent Street Deli & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Bent Street Deli & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing