We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of Taos' best breakfast/lunch spots!”

Bent Street Deli & Cafe
Ranked #8 of 130 Restaurants in Taos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $17
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of Taos' best breakfast/lunch spots!”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We found Bent Street Deli to be a pleasure for dining. The location is right off the Plaza and the shopping alley there is perfect for outdoor seating, weather permitting. The food was excellent, and the service ... oh my! So fast, even with a full restaurant! Highly recommended, and although we didn't try them all, this was our best experience for a light lunch in Taos.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Unc_Ern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    207
    47
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montclair, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Okay food, great location”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Location is great, right at Bent St shops and near Plaza. Food was okay. Lots of outside seating and wifi.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MABoeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bent street Deli”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Fresh food, good service and prices. We usually get one of the salads. They area a meal by themselves. They have really good soups too. Coffee is very good. Especially fun, weather permitting, is sitting outside and people watching. The deli is located on one end of the Bent Street shops, so many people travel past that spot. After your meal visit the Moby Dickens book store right in front of the deli.
There is timed parking if you go down Kit Carson Road through the Taos Plaza to Cam De La Placita and turn right. There is free parking if you turn right them left past the church.
If you like new and older style toys, be sure to visit twirl toy store

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MarvinC36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The Best Breakfast & Lunch in Taos”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We live near Taos, NM and Best Street Cafe is our go to place for breakfast and lunch. The food is fresh and never greasy. They have a wide selection of breakfast items and very interesting sandwich and salad choices for lunch, including build your own sandwiches which allows for the picky eater in your group. The service is always excellent. They also have indoor and outdoor seating. My favorite breakfast dish is the Basil, Tomato, Mushroom & Feta omelette and they are always happy to leave out the tomatoes for me. For lunch, I love the turkey, cream cheese and cranberry sandwich which is served on a croissant. I usually skip the chips and enjoy the sandwich.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Good salad - healthy change for a road trip”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We both had the special California Chicken Salad and both of us enjoyed it.
Chicken, lettuce, spinach, cranberries, feta(I think) cheese and house dressing. It was wonderful, and a healthy meal while on a road trip. I felt that 10 bucks was a bit high for a salad though.

Service was fast and very friendly.

FRESH MADE LEMONADE!

I'd recommend this place, and I'd go back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank afmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bent Street Deli & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Bent Street Deli & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing