We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worth going...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bent Street Deli & Cafe

Bent Street Deli & Cafe
Ranked #8 of 125 Restaurants in Taos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Not worth going...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

The staff was quite friendly, but the food was just not very good. I had a loaded baked potato and it wasn't really hot, although the plate was. There was a lot of melted cheese on the plate but not in the potato and the potato was on the edge of being undercooked. Not worth $10 at all. My husband had a sandwich. It was fine, nothing special, and the 'deli chips' were bland, boring tortilla chips. I will not go back.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank maambone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    189
    41
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massillon, Ohio
Level Contributor
85 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Went there twice.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

Great staff. Imaginative food. I lunched here twice and both times I loved it. Wish there was a place here at home like the Bent Street Deli.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

We sat on the patio and enjoyed a relaxing lunch. The food was delicious (consider sharing a sandwich since they are huge).

The young girls who were helping serve guests need some training, but there were no catastrophes. Only quibble is that we were served tortilla chips with sandwiches and then charged for a miniscule serving of salsa.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Place for Lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

Carefull in Taos Most restaurants add a 20% gratuity even for lunch.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Claudia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
111 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A Good Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

A good spot to eat, a varied menu, near shops and the Plaza. Soups, sandwiches, quiches and more. A great Sunday brunch. Has something for everyone. Only thing I don't like is it can be a bit noisy, esp. from the waitstaff. Sitting out on the patio is nice in the summer.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank walksfarwoman2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bent Street Deli & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Bent Street Deli & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing