We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rattlesnake and Rabbit Sausage = great”

Doc Martin's Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 127 Restaurants in Taos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $28
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern, Grill, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Bent Street
Description: Doc Martin's Restaurant is an acclaimed dining establishment located in a registered historic landmark. A Taos tradition for locals and visitors alike, the warm ambiance of Doc's has been a gathering place since the 1920s and 30s. Our menu is a presentation of New American and Northern New Mexican cuisine, specializing in fresh organic foods from the Southwest. Known for its incredible value and vast selections from old to new world, our wine list has earned Wine Spectator's "Best Of" Award of Excellence for twenty-nine consecutive years.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Rattlesnake and Rabbit Sausage = great”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

sounds crazy but tastes delicious... we enjoyed our meals and stayed at the Inn... great times, great staff and good food...
deserts and appetizers were great

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    397
    290
    133
    71
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
714 reviews
432 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Five Star Dining in a small town”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

My husband & I were pleasantly surprised to find a restaurant of this caliber in a hotel. We had 2 meals at Doc Martin's because the food was so good. The variety, quality and quantity of the food was incredible!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rose H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Decor”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This restaurant/bar was recommended to my traveling companion by a friend. The restaurant has a lovely old-world feel to it and I enjoyed looking at the carved beams and ceiling. The service was just okay. Our server was very friendly, but busy. The food was good, but not outstanding which is probably why I cannot remember what I ordered. Would probably not go there again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Connie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
175 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“......poor service”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

..........I was here on a bustling evening, ask the bartender if I could sit at a table, and was ignored by two waiters for over one half hour. Very frustrating! Over the past years I have been here many times, and the service has gone slowly downhill. Disappointing, as I was looking forward to a cold beer and chili rellenos. The music was, as always, lot's of fun. But I only stayed for one set, and left hungry and thirsty......

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank NomadKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worst Margarita in Taos”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Worst Margarita in town! Tried two different types and ended up at the Gorge Bar on the plaza and actually had The Best Margarita in Taos.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rpitcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doc Martin's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Doc Martin's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing