We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little pub”
Review of Eske's Brew Pub

Eske's Brew Pub
Ranked #39 of 128 Restaurants in Taos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch
Bath, Maine
Level Contributor
98 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great little pub”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

This is a small pub/restaurant with live music on weekends. The place only serves beer. The food was fresh and tasty. The only complaint I was sitting facing a tv and the program was pretty disgusting in fact I had to move before I could eat. The band were very good.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    116
    39
    19
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Beer, Very Good Food, Excellent Service”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The beer selection was varied and each one I tried was better than the next!

The Food would have gotten 5 stars, except I am dinging them (a little) for the 'Chips & Salsa'...
This being New Mexico, I expect a little better than tortilla chips from a bag, however that is a minor complaint & the rest of the food more than made up for that little slip-up.

Our server treated us like we were the only ones in the house - even though she obviously had other tables to attend to.

Located within walking distance of EVERYTHING in Taos, so you can walk off the burgers & beer after lunch.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scuba S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullard, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Let me begin by saying that I'm not a beer drinker... My brother thought the Green Chili Beer was great, and liked the "stout" even more. I loved the turkey green chili stew, and the atmosphere was wonderful. The evening we were there, a small local musical group was playing some wonderful Irish tunes that really made the evening unique. The staff was warm and inviting, so much so that we returned the next night for another round of the chili.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poplar, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
79 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Staff was nice, setting o.k. We enjoyed a Marble beer but I don't think they brew beer just serve micro beer.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barbicu715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beer not for the faint of heart”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Wonderful service, not handicapped accessable. Hefty beer too stout for this beer wimp, homy atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M E A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eske's Brew Pub also viewed

Taos, Taos County
Taos, Taos County
 
Taos, Taos County
Taos, Taos County
 

Been to Eske's Brew Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing