We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unbelievable Restaurant”
Review of Lambert's of Taos

Lambert's of Taos
Ranked #4 of 127 Restaurants in Taos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $60
Cuisines: Steakhouse, American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Lambert's of Taos, is a sanctuary for guests to enjoy delicious food, wine, and cocktails.
Aspen, Colorado
2 reviews
“Unbelievable Restaurant”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Lambert's is by far the best restaurant I have eaten at in Taos. Not only will you get amazing tastes from a variety of foods, but also a superb wait staff and atmosphere. It you feel like eating at a restaurant where you will stuff yourself full with satisfaction, Lambert's is the place.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eatfood2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    442
    149
    57
    33
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pisac, Peru
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The food is amazing”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Since Lamberts recently changed locations, they maintained to have excellent food and staff. I like the treetop happy hour that is located upstairs. It quiet, friendly and the tacos are amazing to go with your drinks.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pisac Inn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
515 reviews
271 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
“New venue, and the food is still great!”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Coming back from a trip to Denver, we decided to stop at Lambert's before going home. I called to make sure it was opened and to see if we needed a reservation. It was opened and we were told to come to the end of Bent Street to their new 2 story building.
We were greeted at the door and shown to the bar, while waiting for a table. After being seated, Ken came by and he was one great waiter. We had our drinks and then were presented with a hot garlic clove to spread on our warm french bread slices. I ordered the Scottish salmon with potatoes and asparagus, which was deliciousness in every bite and my husband had the beef stroganoff with creme fraiche, dijon, fettucine and vegetables. I tasted it and it was a melt in your mouth delight.
Dessert was a Linzer torte and Cinnamon bread pudding with a yummy rum sauce.
And, by the way, for an appetizer, try the encrusted brie- it is really good.
Moving to this new larger building for Lambert's has only enhanced the food and it will spoil your palate. You should not miss Lambert's if you are in Taos.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SantaFeDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Excellent, best place in town”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Lambert's is the best restaurant in Taos. Period. Courteous and friendly staff, relaxed setting, and excellent food. Highly recommended.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“5 stars”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This is a world-class restaurant tucked away in the small town of Taos. Great menu, friendly staff. Don't miss this one!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lambert's of Taos also viewed

 

Been to Lambert's of Taos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing