We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Food in a Pleasant Atmosphere”
Review of Lambert's of Taos

Lambert's of Taos
Ranked #2 of 130 Restaurants in Taos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Lambert's of Taos is a family-owned and operated full service, upscale establishment serving Contemporary American cuisine with northern New Mexican influences in an elegant but relaxed setting. We are one of the few establishments in town that serves cocktails in addition to beer and wine. Upstairs we have the Treehouse Bar and Lounge for those not in the mood for linen tablecloths and looking for a cool, classy, and eclectic hangout with well-versed bartenders and inviting prices. During our Happy Hour (2:30 - 6:00), everything on our Happy Hour menu is $6.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Very Good Food in a Pleasant Atmosphere”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We met friends here for a meal and weren't expecting much because of the ratings we've seen. We were very pleasantly surprised. The service was excellent and the food was appreciated by everyone at the table. I had the blue corn enchiladas and considered them to be very, very good. If you're staying in the old part of the city, this, along with Byzantium, shouldn't be missed.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boulder-USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    481
    157
    59
    34
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
483 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Quaint atmosphere; good food”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

After a morning of shopping, and not wanting to wait in line for another 20 minutes at another restaurant, we landed at Lambert's. What a pleasant surprise. Rustic atmosphere, polite wait staff, great hamburger and fries. Prices were reasonable. We'd easily go back for dinner.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernalillo, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Just so you know”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

It turns out Lambert's has moved. It was in a rather elegant location that now lays vacant and adrift. And now L's has shoehorned itself into a location near the plaza.
The cuisine and staff remains undiminished, and excellent. Yet the overall effect is by no means the same. I'll probably go back, yet some of the elegance is gone. Just saying.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MomoBobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, CT
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wow!!!”
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

We are foodies who were blown away by this place. We almost missed Lamberts because of the negative reviews.

To start with the restaurant is in a warm intimate authentic 2 story home. It's gorgeous and cozy. Our waiters were lovely.

I just had the most unbelievable roast duck I have ever had. My wife had a beyond delicious organic salmon, and my son had a spectacular mango (how creative) enchilada. Our organic Greek salads were also amazing, as was the Demi bottle of Malbec.

Do not, I repeat, do not miss this place.

Helpful?
Thank Wyckham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerrville
Level 6 Contributor
509 reviews
401 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“great food busy day”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Our food was excellent on the day after Christmas but do not think they were prepared for a busy day. Lunch took about 2 hours.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skgcdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lambert's of Taos also viewed

 

Been to Lambert's of Taos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing