We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ate two nights” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lambert's of Taos

Lambert's of Taos
Ranked #3 of 125 Restaurants in Taos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $60
Cuisines: Steakhouse, American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Lambert's of Taos, is a sanctuary for guests to enjoy delicious food, wine, and cocktails.
Tucson
Level Contributor
71 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Ate two nights”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Of the three nights in Taos, we ate two at Lambert's. The stead was superb, but if you want a real treat, have the desert of the cobbler. Wow! Like grandma use to make and I am 67. Service was delightful. Attentive and all around nice people. Nice for romance inside or out. We will return when we are in Taos.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    431
    145
    56
    32
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Our B&B hostess recommended Lambert's on our first night in Taos, and we were very glad she did. It has a charming, comfortable atmosphere, small and cozy rooms. Service was helpful, friendly and prompt. Best of all was the food, particularly the mussels which my husband ordered. He tends to like a traditional mussels sauce, which this wasn't -- but it was delicious. We asked for more bread when the mussels were gone so we could soak up the excess!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Just plain tops”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

There were three of us for dinner and we all agreed it was tops. We started at the upstairs bar and had a "good pour" drink before dinner. Tom waited on us and gave us great service and good advice. We loved the venison, pork is so bucco and the lamb chop was deemed the best ever by a fussy eater. I loved my tuna tartar and the great chocolate cake with berries. A charming and comfortable place with a friendly buzz, you will love it for dinner.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Meg02116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lambert's on Bent Street”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Lambert's used to be located in the old Randall House and has recently moved to it's new location on Bent Street. It's located in an old house with an upstairs treehouse bar and an enclosed patio on the main floor. The walls are thick and each room is set with tables and candles and has soft lighting. The menu is continental with southwest and Spanish overtones. I had the paella and my husband had slow cooked beef. Both were excellent as was the service. Very romantic place.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
127 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant in nice adobe building on Bent Street”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

We were initially disappointed that our favorite restaurant in Taos, the Apple Tree, was closed. However, we were delighted with our meals at Lambert's, which took over the building a number of years ago. We sat inside in a small room with a little adobe fire place. The tables were pretty close so you could hear everyone's conversation, but the ambience was cozy. We always ordered blue corn enchiladas at Apple Tree, so decided to try them here. The waiter warned us they were very hot, and he was not exaggerating. We probably should have ordered steak or fish, but couldn't resist. We had a wonderful server from Sweden who kept us in good spirits and took very good care of us. We will go back again when in Taos.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lovestobike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lambert's of Taos also viewed

 

Been to Lambert's of Taos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing