We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Crust ever”

Taos Pizza Out Back
Ranked #25 of 128 Restaurants in Taos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Italian, Pizza, Contemporary
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best Crust ever”
Reviewed August 28, 2014

This place is the best. There are really just 2 pizza places in Taos. This place and a place named Pizaenos out towards the ski valley. The crust a Pizza out back is great and the toppings are plentiful and varied. The staff is excellent and helpful in suggesting toppings etc. Great take out too really fast.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank jdgvjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    124
    36
    31
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
107 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“favorite pizza joint in the time zone”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

I adore this little place. The food is great, the beer is cold, and the patio is nestled under the coolest and tallest trees you'll ever see in NM. The pesto sauce is worth ordering as a dipping side.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank loudconsumer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenlawn
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Pizza in Taos”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

A great variety of well made pizza by the slice or various pie sizes. Slices are huge and a great value. Add to it lots of great brews at reasonable prices and you've got a right on food experience in Taos!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MCMark549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, AR
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Always our First Meal in Town”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Absolutely our favorite place to go on our trips to Taos. We always have to go 2-3 times during our week there. Fun, value, good food and people watching.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fibertwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“I'm good with quirky!”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

In a recent pass through of Taos, we again chose to grab a 'slice' (they are huge, somehow the conception of 'slice' seems minimizing) at Pizza Outback. Our family has enjoyed stopping here every time we visit the area, as the variety of pizza variations, beer options, and outstanding salad dressing are always well appreciated. Might it be a tricky place to park? Sure. Could some serving staff be less attentive than you'd prefer? Depends on the year. But I also tend to enjoy the serving staff, who frequently are unique folks with intermittent doses of out-there styling...but for me this flows well with the artistic beauty of life - both manmade and natural - in this part of New Mexico. While the vibe might be 'younger' (such notions are relative), I'm getting pretty geriatric in age and still well enjoy it. We always bring containers (Gatorade bottles work well...) to buy some of the salad dressing to take home with us (which is 700 miles away...yep, keep ice in the cooler). I'll look forward to going back!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shombol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taos Pizza Out Back also viewed

 

Been to Taos Pizza Out Back? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing