We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky and fun”

Taos Pizza Out Back
Ranked #23 of 129 Restaurants in Taos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Italian, Pizza, Contemporary
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quirky and fun”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

After a tiring hike of the La Junta trail at the Wild River Recreation area, we stopped in for a late afternoon slice and a beer. The single slice was huge (as advertised on their menu), and tasty. Plenty of atmosphere to hold your interest while waiting for your pizza.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stacie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    126
    36
    31
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Taos, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Long Standing Taos Pizza Neighborhood Place”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Been here a looong time and is so consistent with their quality and service that we always plan one night here with our guests from out of town. Especially love stopping here at the last minute during the day to have "a slice". Just noticed on our last visit that the menu has been added to with more entree selections. Greek Salad is such a treat and the dressing is divine. Everyone visiting Taos should make at least one stop here.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JHD421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Huge slices!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Taos Pizza Out Back is a wonderful place to eat. One of our faves in Taos. You can get pizza by the slice -- and the slices are huge! My husband is dairy-free so he gets his slice with soy cheese which is always a treat for him since he rarely gets to eat pizza anymore. They have a delicious pesto type dressing that you can dip your pizza in. Awesome place!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HeartoftheOcean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo West, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Pizza at the Clay Studio”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Order Outback Pizza while throwing pots and Raku Fire at Taos Clay Studio. The pizza and Salad was great. This pizza parlor is worth the drive off the Taos Beaten path.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQ
1 review
“Horrible.”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Worst service ever, food was awful, undercooked and overpriced. My waitress was high, and all I could hear was the cashier and the other employees gossiping and talking about drugs. Extremely appalled by the service and the whole experience. I will not be returning.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rxshadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taos Pizza Out Back also viewed

 

Been to Taos Pizza Out Back? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing