We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Getaway to Taos!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn on La Loma Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn on La Loma Plaza
Ranked #10 of 23 Taos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Morrison, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Getaway to Taos!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

A wonderful location within walking distance of the plaza and museums. A cozy room with fireplace and a wonderful breakfast in a plant filled, sunny room. The lobby has lots of books on the history of the area and Peggy gave me suggestions on local attractions in the area. A good option for the single traveler to Taos!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    31
    9
    7
    3
See reviews for
36
200
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

As with every visit here, the beauty, hospitality, and service at Inn on La Loma were impeccable. Also, the home cooked breakfasts and afternoon appetizers were terrific! As far as i'm concerned, there is no place else to stay in Taos!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TP772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

I worked on a celebrity TV show for a while, spending about a hundred nights a year on the road. So I have a bit of experience with hotels and resorts.

The Inn On La Loma was quite a surprise. It's a historical landmark but has modern wiring, wifi and instant hot water. The room we had was perfectly appointed...comfortable seating, firm bed and cold refrigerator. This stuff matters.

Location, location, location! A couple of blocks from the famous Taos Plaza, just down the street from the Harwood Museum.

And of course, its run by great people. You will not be a stranger.

One note, there are stairs to negotiate but that's the price for a stay in the mountains.

Room Tip: Each room is different. Call Jerry with questions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinR355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

LOVED this place! Clean, cozy, comfy. Great location (car rental suggested by Peggy was a good idea). Taos was the perfect place for my impromptu get-away. As a single woman, safety was a priority. I also wanted a place with character. Taos and the Inn on La Loma were exceptional!

Room Tip: Let the owners know what you're looking for and they'll make a great recommendation!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thinkfreely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

We had a very nice time at the Inn and were treated very well by owners, Peggy and Jerry. They were helpful consultants for travel plans and for things to do in Taos. The Inn is located conveniently to the main historic shopping district/plaza. The Inn and the La Loma Plaza is an historic part of Taos.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gazebogal_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

My fiancée and I just spent a magical two nights at the inn. The location is perfect- quiet but an easy walk to everything. Our room (the sun room) was gorgeous and so comfortable. Loved the hot tub after skiing. Peggy and Jerry are wonderful hosts and provide a gourmet breakfast each morning. All in all, a perfect spot and get away.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neverlandfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

My husband and I recently had the pleasure of staying at this Inn. We could not have been more pleased with it. The location is perfect, just a short walk to the Plaza. We arrived early in the day without warning and they had our room ready within an hour. Peggy and Jerry are available to assist you with restaurant reservations if needed, and any other information you might need. The breakfasts were incredible! Fresh fruit, dried fruit, sweet rolls, yogurt just to name a few every day items. In addition we had pancakes, egg dishes and wonderful frappes.We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taos hotels
0.7 mi away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#3 of 15 in Taos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Fonda de Taos
0.5 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
El Pueblo Lodge
El Pueblo Lodge
#1 of 15 in Taos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dreamcatcher Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on La Loma Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on La Loma Plaza

Property: Inn on La Loma Plaza
Address: 315 Ranchitos Rd, Taos, NM 87571-6050
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn on La Loma Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn on La Loma Plaza is an historic Taos landmark located near the downtown Plaza providing intimate and luxurious accommodations. Sequestered behind high adobe walls, the Inn has expansive grounds, towering trees, and commanding mountain views. The spacious guest areas feature high ceilings, fountains, green plants and quiet corners. Most rooms have private patios or decks, sitting areas in front of the wood-burning fireplace, mountain views and include a full breakfast. One-bedroom studios, one and two-bedroom suites with kitchenettes are also available. AAA Four-Diamond rated for twelve years in a row. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn on La Loma Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On La Loma Hotel Taos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing