We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn on La Loma Plaza
Nearby Hotels
El Pueblo Lodge(Taos)(Great Value!)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sagebrush Inn & Suites(Taos)(Great Value!)
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Fonda de Taos(Taos)(Great Value!)
$159
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
El Monte Sagrado(Taos)
$269
$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$75
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Historic Taos Inn(Taos)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveler rating
242
33
10
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
242
33
10
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspringer spanielpenthouse suiteenjoyed our night stayfresh fruithistoric propertyeach morningwonderful breakfastnew mexicowalking distancecomfortable bedhot breakfastspent two nightscentral taosgrounds are beautifulsanta fewonderful hostscookies
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 295 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2013

The Inn on La Loma Plaza is more than a beautiful place to stay, the owners (Peggy & Larry) really make you feel right at home and demonstrate an attention to detail that really elevates the experience. We stayed in the Pueblo King Room (highly recommended) -- not only did it have the quintessential Taos ambiance that we sought, but there were also several touches that we appreciated: super soft robes, slippers, wine glasses + wine opener, a steam shower, coffee maker with a variety of high-quality flavored creamers, CD player, and fresh firewood to build our own fire in the kiva fireplace. The room was also very clean, and it is evident that there is great care put into the upkeep of the Inn.

The hospitality was wonderful as well! Immediately when we arrived, Peggy & Jerry took our ski equipment to store it for the night, gave us a great tour with insight into the history of the location, prepared the hot tub for us, and gave us great directions on the places we wanted to explore in town. The walk to the plaza takes only 5 minutes.

On a scale of 1-10, breakfast was a 10. Peggy made delicious fruit frappes, southwest egg dish, and perfectly cooked pancakes. There was also a great amount of variety in coffee, juices, pastries, cereals, yogurts, and fruits. If you are looking for a place to unwind, relax, and unplug, I highly recommend staying at the Inn on La Loma Plaza.

Room Tip: The Taos Pueblo room was spacious and came with a private patio, steam shower, fireplace, and door to the courtyard. We loved it!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights and loved our experience. We were treated so warmly and friendly. We loved the ambience and decor of the Bed and Breakfast. Our room was lovely and met our every need. Breakfast was wonderful with fruits, breads, cereals and some hot option. We would definitely recommend this Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ardeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The Inn on La Loma Plaza is my favorite place to stay when I'm in Taos. The staff really treats you like family - from giving you advice on what activities to do to making sure you have a full stomach after breakfast. They are all absolutely lovely! I stayed in Carrie's studio that overlooked the mountains. Very clean and it has a huge king bed. The property is well maintained and absolutely gorgeous. I really enjoyed all of the snacks and the selection of coffee. The breakfast is delicious! I can't wait to go back during the winter for ski season. Wonderful place to stay when you visit Taos!

Room Tip: Carrie's Studio is one of the best rooms!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LueMue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We were treated like welcome members of the family. Tour of Inn and luggage handled upon arrival Our room (Cowboy Room),comfortable & cozy with a fire place. A treat during our snowy stay.Breakfast & Snacks, tasty and plentiful. Service beyond expectations. Location near Plaza & restaurants. The whole experience was like visiting friends in their home. Lacy, Austin, Peggy & Jerry, thank you for a delightful experience.
If you are looking for history, the main house, where we stayed, was built in 1800. The fortified wall around the house was built to protect from raids by the Comanche Indians, and is one of the only two left remaining fortified plazas in New Mexico. There was just the right amount of snow for beauty. I can't imagine why we would even try a different B&B in Taos. Wonderful, superb !!

Room Tip: Best restaurant in town; Graham's Grill Best Burger; 5 Star Burgers
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blackjackcooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Our visit to Taos was enhanced by staying at the Inn on La Loma Plaza, a pleasant experience from making the reservation to our departure. Even though we weren't able to meet her in person, Peggy was charming on the phone. Jerry was an accommodating host who entertained us with stories of the inn and Taos. His recommendations for restaurants, museums and other points of interest were extremely helpful. Our favorite room amenity was the steam shower. What a welcome treat after a day of sightseeing! The ample and delicious breakfast was also first rate. We highly recommend a stay in this delightful sanctuary conveniently located near the Plaza.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lewe87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews