We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Inn on Loma Plaza, Taos, New Mexico” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn on La Loma Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn on La Loma Plaza
Ranked #10 of 23 Taos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Inn on Loma Plaza, Taos, New Mexico”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

The inn is very conveniently located to the old town/downtown Taos area. The rooms are comfortable and each room has its own personality. The grounds are very nice, outdoor tables and chairs, and a hot tub. The inn is on a somewhat busy road, though it's reasonably well set back, so traffic noise is noticeable, but not too loud. The breakfasts are excellent, both a full breakfast and a continental breakfast which is ready earlier with cereal, fruit, pastries and coffee. The innkeepers were very pleasant during our stay, especially Austin, who was extremely helpful, outgoing and pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RandJ20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    31
    9
    7
    3
See reviews for
36
199
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lewes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

A very comfortable room with everything you could need, including a ready-laid fire in the corner. Peggy and Jerry were very helpful, with my luggage, as there is a flight of steps up to the hotel from the carpark, and with finding a restaurant and booking a table for me and my friend.

The atmosphere is very relaxed, there are books, magazines and music to browse through and plenty of comfortable places to sit and chat.

Breakfast was very good. With a cooked dish and ample choice of breads, fruit, cereal etc.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 559Barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

We enjoyed everything about our stay, really felt at home. The grounds and deck were lovely for strolling and sitting. The rooms were quaint and comfortable, loved the fireplace, the fire already laid with ample wood supply for autumn nights and mornings. The property is walking distance to the plaza area, the hosts make every effort to orient their guests to activities and restaurants. We found the full breakfasts in the morning (included with price) a real highlight.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
etown
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

We've been coming to Taos for several years for our anniversary and decided to try this place after seeing it on groupon. Jerry and Peggy are wonderful hosts - friendly and very helpful. The grounds of the Inn are nestled among tall cottonwoods and since we stayed in early October some of the flowers were still in bloom. We stayed in the Taos Pueblo Room.. a tastefully decorated room with a very comfortable bed that included a small deck for sunset viewing and a fireplace, with wood and setup provided. Breakfasts were delicious and their selection of movies, in case you're interested, was extensive. Short walk to the plaza and farmers market. We'll be back!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roadtripper51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We spent 4 nights at the Inn in late September for our 25th wedding anniversary. It was an exceptional place. The rooms (we stayed in 2 different ones) were well appointed, decorated in southwestern motifs and very comfortable. The breakfasts were exceptional. The innkeepers friendly, helpful and accommodating. We could walk to art galleries, very good restaurants, shops, museums. We have stayed in many of bed and breakfasts over the years and this is one of the best.

Room Tip: Each room is uniquely decorated and they vary in size and price. You can't go wrong, here. One...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marjoriejar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Peggy, an owner and host was not only helpful and gracious, but also an excellent breakfast chef. Austin, floating groundskeeper and concierge was also a real gem. A little spendy, so ask for discounts such as AAA up front. The grounds are excellent. Only a short pleasant walk to the Plaza.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

This place is a great inn that isn't listed on a number of other resources, but it is worth the effort to seek out. The co-owner, Peggy is a super gracious and friendly host, the rooms are wonderfully appointed, the place is classic Taos, the complementary breakfasts a real treat, and their wonder dog, Lacy, is the friendliest Springer Spaniel you will ever find! We had the suite on the top floor up a spiraling staircase that was not hard to navigate, but the real treat was the rain-forest shower room! This was a super amenity that must be experienced. The breakfasts were hot and very tasty, their instructions and tips for getting around Taos were superb, and both Peggy and Jerry exuded friendliness and sincerity. What more can you ask for?
This is, however, not a super-accessible facility as it is on the National Register as a historic site, so don't expect an elevator or no steps. All in all, you will LOVE your stay!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the highway might avoid the neighborhood barking dog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wrwguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taos hotels
0.7 mi away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#3 of 15 in Taos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Fonda de Taos
0.5 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Dreamcatcher Bed & Breakfast
0.9 mi away
El Pueblo Lodge
El Pueblo Lodge
#1 of 15 in Taos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on La Loma Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on La Loma Plaza

Property: Inn on La Loma Plaza
Address: 315 Ranchitos Rd, Taos, NM 87571-6050
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn on La Loma Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn on La Loma Plaza is an historic Taos landmark located near the downtown Plaza providing intimate and luxurious accommodations. Sequestered behind high adobe walls, the Inn has expansive grounds, towering trees, and commanding mountain views. The spacious guest areas feature high ceilings, fountains, green plants and quiet corners. Most rooms have private patios or decks, sitting areas in front of the wood-burning fireplace, mountain views and include a full breakfast. One-bedroom studios, one and two-bedroom suites with kitchenettes are also available. AAA Four-Diamond rated for twelve years in a row. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Inn on La Loma Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On La Loma Hotel Taos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing