We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BAD SERVICE”
Review of Applebee's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Taos, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BAD SERVICE”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Food was just okay - waitress very POOR - she forgot we were their - not family friendly. Stay home and eat left-overs. Do not stop there keep going to a real resturant that cares about their customers. ps: they never cleared table at any time. She just let the dishes pile up.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank grannytaos62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    7
    2
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bartlesville, OK
1 review
“Pleased!”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

had an awesome experience! We've been traveling for the last week and had a string of blah to terrible dining experiences. Today we had quick service, very friendly staff and good food. Very pleased!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cmrunne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good place for lunch”
Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

We were here on a Friday afternoon. The place was pretty dead but I think we were there before the lunch crowd. The service was above average, and the food was good. The nice thing is that the resturaunt is not all the way in town. This is a good thing because Taos is a busy place at times. Also not being on the plaza makes it cheaper. Next time I go through Taos and need a meal I will most likely stop in again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rogerythat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This was a very good experience!”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Don't put down Applebees until you've tried the artichoke dip- we went in for the 2 for $20 deal and ordered over because the artichoke dip and also ordered a second steak dinner-they did cook it right, along with the chicken entree and the first steak dinner. They ended up with the 2 for $20 deal, plus an additional dinner carryout; because I was hungry, dinner was good and then we ordered desert and tipped the waitress, who was nice to us, although she was being hassled by the next table.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lourdes g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Varied Menu.”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Located just mins. from Taos plaza. A varied menu, I had a Pasta dish, which was nice and plentiful, my partner had a steak salad with baked potato. She said it looked and tasted good apart from the potato, which was hard. I asked the lady server if she could change it, and all she could do was give her an extra starter instead, we told her that was no good, a potato is what she wanted. No can do was the reply. Needless to say we didn't give a tip! The server was polite, and we didn't have to wait long for the food, but come on, a replaced potato is all my partner wanted. There is a bar in the restaurant which we used, and we had a nice cold beer. There were plenty of people eating in the restaurant, so it was busy. The tables and surround interior were clean.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank CharleyNottinghamUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing