We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
96
66
13
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
66
13
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurphy bedart museumcommunity kitchenstudio roomtime sharefree laundrywyndham ownersshared kitchencommon kitchenlarger unitsfront deskpartial kitchenquiet resortguest kitchenrocking chairssmall unitfechin house
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 184 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed at Worldmark at Taos through a time share and spent a week with them. Our room was small, and had a fold down Murphy bed, but was very well arranged and we did not feel cramped at all. It had a kitchenette and the bathroom was roomy and very well done with tile, etc. Our room had a patio that was nice to sit at in the evening. Worldmark is very well situated, behind the Fechin Museum and only a few blocks from the main square. We walked everywhere in the old town area and appreciated the convenience of not having a car. The staff is very friendly and very knowledgeable of not only the Taos area but the entire NE New Mexico area, giving us several ideas of things to do and see and places to eat. The lobby is very well appointed with a nice fireplace and there is a separate library with another fireplace.Everything I can think of to say about this property is at the top of my rating criteria.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Garyal7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We spent a great week at this facility that is almost in the center of Taos. The location is terrific and you can easily walk to the Plaza, the Taos Inn, the Taos Art Museum (right on the same property), dining and shopping.

There are about 100 units in this well run factility. The lobby and side rooms with fireplaces are lovely and inviting. There is an exercise room, outdoor pool and a hot tub. In the morning there is coffee and tea in the lobby as well as daily newspapers. Near that is a laundry room full of washers and dryers for you to use for free. There is also free wifi throughout the resort.

We exchanged our time share through RCI and got a studio with a queen sized Murphy bed. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. There was a flat screen TV, DVD and CD players Furnishings were very good. The studio had a small fridge, microwave and dishwasher and was well stocked. There was no stove in our unit or any units in the resort which we felt was somewhat of a drawback, but was not a severe problem. One of other issue was the limited storage space for clothes--there were only two drawers available for storage.

The unit also had a small balcony with a table and two chairs offereing lovely views of the moubntains. Most important was the staff--all of whom were pleasant and helpful--it was a real pleasure dealing with them and surprise--there was NO mention of buying a time share at any time!!

We strongly recommend this great resort and hope to return sometime soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pnemiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We made this trip to check out the Wyndham in Taos. The location is the best. It is on the main drag but set back so it is quiet. Two blocks and you are at the plaza. You can walk to a variety of places to shop and eat. The staff is friendly and they were repainting the hallways and public rooms while we were there. We had a 1 bedroom with 2 bathrooms on the back side of the place. It is nicely decorated with a love seat and a rustic style arm chair. Small coffee table and dining table for 4. There is no kitchen to speak of - just a small micro wave, coffee make and a toaster. There is a dishwasher but not even a cooktop. The desk clerk said they are creating a room for cooking (kind of like central located BBQ outside). Aside from having to eat out a lot, this place is great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesertGirl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Excellent location-walking distance to Toas Plaza, located right next to Taos Art Museum. Wonderful accommodations--common areas so inviting, fireplace, comfy furniture. Be sure to try Michael's Kitchen across the street for breakfast - excellent bakery items and local breakfast specialities.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldMark W, Worldmark Social Media Team at Worldmark Taos, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Hi Beth,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback including some helpful information for future guests. We are glad you enjoyed the resort location and amenities. We hope you come back and visit us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Location was good. Room was small with Murphy queen bed. Small refrigerator and no stove. Pool was nice and hot tub was too hot for summer. Good selection of DVD's for a $3. Outdoor barbecues were OK. We also were able to get a slow cooker from front desk, we found out about this from the maintenance man who was really helpful .

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sheri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews