We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worldmark Taos by Wyndham”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Worldmark by Wyndham Taos
Ranked #2 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Taos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tolland, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worldmark Taos by Wyndham”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Excellent location-walking distance to Toas Plaza, located right next to Taos Art Museum. Wonderful accommodations--common areas so inviting, fireplace, comfy furniture. Be sure to try Michael's Kitchen across the street for breakfast - excellent bakery items and local breakfast specialities.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldMark W, Worldmark Social Media Team at Worldmark by Wyndham Taos, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Hi Beth,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback including some helpful information for future guests. We are glad you enjoyed the resort location and amenities. We hope you come back and visit us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    56
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
26
94
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sonora, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Location was good. Room was small with Murphy queen bed. Small refrigerator and no stove. Pool was nice and hot tub was too hot for summer. Good selection of DVD's for a $3. Outdoor barbecues were OK. We also were able to get a slow cooker from front desk, we found out about this from the maintenance man who was really helpful .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We used Wyndham Vacation points for this short stay. We simply needed to book a short, mid-summer getaway. We had been to Taos once before but couldn't quite place where the Wyndham is. Once we arrived and discovered it is gently tucked behind a museum, on Pueblo Norte but sheltered from it, we were thrilled. The resort is within easy walking distance of the plaza and all things downtown.

Arriving mid-evening as we did, we grabbed fast food and decided to eat in. We were happy to discover that even our studio suite had its own private patio. We ate dinner outside in pleasant temps, to discover we could also faintly hear the drumbeat and vocals of a pow-wow echoing across the valley. It made for simply incredible dining! We loved it so much, we made sure to have dinner on our patio each of the remaining evenings.

Amenities at the resort are great, and we explored the pool on two consecutive days. It all adds up to probably the best & most enjoyable mini-vacation we have had in 33 years! Thank you, Wyndham & employees. You made it a perfect stay!!

Room Tip: Be aware that the studio will involve only a pull-out bed, but it was still Queen-size with a great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JMartinsnuok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here during our 2 night trip through Taos. Marty, at the front desk, was the highlight of our stay here! Hilarious, gregarious, and knowledgeable of the area, I made sure to write a letter about him to the manager/owner.
The property has a gravel drive & parking (didn't bother us), and is clean. We didn't get to enjoy the amenities, other than the community washers & dryers. It was great, since we could run our 3 loads at the same time, as they have a bank of machines.
The room itself was a studio. It had a Murphy bed. The room was super-small, with a kitchenette and a tiny table for two. If you plan on spending any time in your room for cooking, or anything other than sleeping and showering, get a bigger room. It served us okay for our purpose.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LittleFeet1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for a few days back in May and had a great experience. After driving down from Denver our room wasn't readout Joe was very helpful to ensure the situation was handled. He was also very friendly and knowledgeable and helped us get situated.
Hillary also did a great job in ensuring our stay was pleasant and was also very friendly and accommodating!
As far as the grounds, the rooms were clean and comfortable. The gym could have better equipment but what they have is sufficient. Everything was close by and walkable from the hotel.
Overall, the service, rooms and staff were great and we'd surely recommend staying at the Worldmark in Taos.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mjjensen80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The property and public spaces are absolutely beautiful. The hotel is in the center of town within walking distance of old town, all the galleries and shops. the property is right next door to a very large park and they open the gates between the hotel and the park at dawn, allowing people to go for a morning walk or run anytime during the day, then the hotel locks the gate at night. The property feels very safe. It is a very nicely renovated historic property. The staff was super friendly, the rooms very clean. The only downside, as is the case with many higher end hotels, everything has a price. No free breakfast, no free internet, etc. However, the free laundry was unexpected and a very nice perk.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LW26102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed a week over the 4th of July and found it to be the perfect location for the plaza and taking day trips, and very convenient to Michael's Kitchen across the street for breakfast and baked goods to take out.
The kitchen was equipped with everything but a stove/oven but there are barbeque grills and tables outside, you can bring a skillet like I saw others do to cook eggs and bacon.
Next door is the Fechin Museum and gift shop with nice jewelry and more.
The staff, especially Martin, are very helpful.
They have a laundry room with about a dozen washers/dryers and they provide the laundry powder. The fitness room has lots of equipment.
Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lester2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taos hotels
0.3 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
0.5 mi away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#2 of 15 in Taos
1,174 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Fonda de Taos
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Taos
380 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Pueblo Lodge
El Pueblo Lodge
#1 of 15 in Taos
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Worldmark by Wyndham Taos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worldmark by Wyndham Taos

Property: Worldmark by Wyndham Taos
Address: 229 Paseo Del Pueblo Norte, Taos, NM 87571-5903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Worldmark by Wyndham Taos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Worldmark by Wyndham Taos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing