We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place great location”
Review of Worldmark Taos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Worldmark Taos
Ranked #2 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Taos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Very convenient for downtown Taos. Fine for skiing as well. The bed was okay as well. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Nice southwestern decor. The rooms on the second floor have the better view.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Breach21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 172 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013

The whole experience was exceptional because of the exceptional staff. We felt well take care of. The property is very quiet and centrally located. You can easily walk 10 minutes to very nice shops and restaurants. The Kit Carson Museum is also just 10 minutes by foot.

We particularly loved the two fireplace rooms, the free washer and dryer service (with free detergent), the game room, the video rental and the whirlpool outside.

If you want a hassle-free, pleasant vacation, this is the place.

Room Tip: Don't bring too many clothes because there is free washer and dryer service and free laundry det...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cyberworld Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I lucked out in choosing this from RCI exchange. I had a phenomenal week and experienced all Taos has to offer. The staff is the best! It felt like a second home. They sincerely care about you and go above and beyond to ensure you have the best experience. Shout out to Martin and Old Joe for all of their great inside tips. Soaking in hot tub after skiing was blissful.The Vietnam Memorial and enchanted circle were highlights as was the skiing, both alpine and Nordic, big and small. Ojo clientele comes highly recommended and while there, take a lovely short hike to the Posi ruins. I fell in love with this diverse area. Make sure you walk to the Taos Inn/adobe bar for nightly live entertainment.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
4  Thank NewHampshirePeppie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

We spent a week at the Wyndham, Taos and loved it. The location is the best, as you can walk into town. The resort itself is beautiful, the lobby grand, and the service top notch. Taos itself is a very charming city, warm, friendly, and rich in history. We stayed in a studio, which is small but very nice, spotlessly clean, and had everything we needed. It is odd that they do not have free Wi-Fi and I could not get a connection in my room. The murphy bed is a little hard - and that could be improved upon. But as a whole, it was a beautiful, comfortable, and centrally located spot and I would stay there over and over.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the neighborhood, and the aspen tree outside the room had courting birds - it wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank csgoodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We just spent a week here, and the people who work at this Wyndham owned property are really special. We were greeted by Harriet, who was very friendly and helpful.
Later, when our Internet connection was not operating Martin literally spent hours trying to get us live. If anything, this is a huge slam on Wyndham corporate. None of their TS properties have Free Wi FI, and that is a disgrace.
This property is built like a fortress, the walls are thick and soundproof. Sadly, the larger rooms that existed prior to Worldmark have been cut in half barely the size of a cheap motel room. The rooms are so small there is no space to store clothing. The Murphy bed is an excuse for a needed king size bed.
The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. There are large Cottonwood trees, and fir trees all over, plus many more attractive plantings. The heated pool received lots of our attention as did the hot tub.
The fitness center has new Precor cardio equipment, but their are no free weights, and the weight machine is something from a bad TV Infomercial.
Our location in downtown Taos is ideal. The property is hidden away off the main drag behind the Fechin Museum. It was across the street from Michael's, the best breakfast in town.
This is a neat little property with great people like Martin and Harriet, and that gets it a VG rating.
If Wyndham ever sets up free Wi Fi, and made some other tweaks, you would have an enhanced Worldmark in Taos.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank bobemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

We have just returned from a visit to Taos, New Mexico, and had the pleasure of staying at the Taos Worldmark Resort. The resort is quite nice, with every consideration available. The room was very nicely equipped and very comfortable. The location was superb, as it is only a short stroll to the plaza. It is very well located to see other sights by car, as well. The lobby is beautiful. They have an excellent workout facility, and a very nice TV lounge. Internet access is not free. There is a free self serve laundry facility that is very helpful. The pool is outside, and looked nice. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank moabgreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Just spent a week in a studio here and we really enjoyed ourselves. As mentioned elsewhere, it's location simply cannot be beat, just a few steps to the plaza with all of it's shopping, art gallery, and dining options. The facilities are new, and though one bedroom rooms are available, the studio with murphy bed, seating area, dinette and kitchenette worked out fine for us. The nicely appointed kitchen area allowed us to prepare breakfast and lunches for our trips to the nearby Taos Ski Valley, and allowed us to save a little on the budget so we could splurge and dine like kings at the many wonderful nearby restaurants in the evening.

The staff were very friendly and efficient, and the large comfortable lobby and lounge areas were well decorated in a warm southwestern style.

If you've ever had an interest in Taos, whether it be for the rich history, the shopping or the skiing, this hotel makes a great ' home base of operations'!

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor -- most have private patios and you will be just a few steps from the hot tub a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AlmostGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taos
0.5 mi away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#2 of 14 in Taos
1,247 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
14.4 mi away
The Blake at Taos Ski Valley
The Blake at Taos Ski Valley
#1 of 2 in Taos Ski Valley
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
16.5 mi away
The Lodge at Angel Fire Resort
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Fonda de Taos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Worldmark Taos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worldmark Taos

Address: 229 Paseo Del Pueblo Norte, Taos, NM 87571-5903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Taos
Price Range: $89 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Worldmark Taos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Worldmark Taos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing