We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
El Pueblo Lodge(Taos)(Great Value!)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Historic Taos Inn(Taos)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Fonda de Taos(Taos)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$399
$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveler rating
93
66
13
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
66
13
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurphy bedart museumcommunity kitchenstudio roomtime sharefree laundrywyndham ownersshared kitchencommon kitchenlarger unitsfront deskpartial kitchenquiet resortguest kitchenrocking chairssmall unitfechin house
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 181 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We just spent a week here, and the people who work at this Wyndham owned property are really special. We were greeted by Harriet, who was very friendly and helpful.
Later, when our Internet connection was not operating Martin literally spent hours trying to get us live. If anything, this is a huge slam on Wyndham corporate. None of their TS properties have Free Wi FI, and that is a disgrace.
This property is built like a fortress, the walls are thick and soundproof. Sadly, the larger rooms that existed prior to Worldmark have been cut in half barely the size of a cheap motel room. The rooms are so small there is no space to store clothing. The Murphy bed is an excuse for a needed king size bed.
The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. There are large Cottonwood trees, and fir trees all over, plus many more attractive plantings. The heated pool received lots of our attention as did the hot tub.
The fitness center has new Precor cardio equipment, but their are no free weights, and the weight machine is something from a bad TV Infomercial.
Our location in downtown Taos is ideal. The property is hidden away off the main drag behind the Fechin Museum. It was across the street from Michael's, the best breakfast in town.
This is a neat little property with great people like Martin and Harriet, and that gets it a VG rating.
If Wyndham ever sets up free Wi Fi, and made some other tweaks, you would have an enhanced Worldmark in Taos.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank bobemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

We have just returned from a visit to Taos, New Mexico, and had the pleasure of staying at the Taos Worldmark Resort. The resort is quite nice, with every consideration available. The room was very nicely equipped and very comfortable. The location was superb, as it is only a short stroll to the plaza. It is very well located to see other sights by car, as well. The lobby is beautiful. They have an excellent workout facility, and a very nice TV lounge. Internet access is not free. There is a free self serve laundry facility that is very helpful. The pool is outside, and looked nice. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank moabgreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Just spent a week in a studio here and we really enjoyed ourselves. As mentioned elsewhere, it's location simply cannot be beat, just a few steps to the plaza with all of it's shopping, art gallery, and dining options. The facilities are new, and though one bedroom rooms are available, the studio with murphy bed, seating area, dinette and kitchenette worked out fine for us. The nicely appointed kitchen area allowed us to prepare breakfast and lunches for our trips to the nearby Taos Ski Valley, and allowed us to save a little on the budget so we could splurge and dine like kings at the many wonderful nearby restaurants in the evening.

The staff were very friendly and efficient, and the large comfortable lobby and lounge areas were well decorated in a warm southwestern style.

If you've ever had an interest in Taos, whether it be for the rich history, the shopping or the skiing, this hotel makes a great ' home base of operations'!

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor -- most have private patios and you will be just a few steps from the hot tub and swimming pool
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AlmostGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

This property is now a timeshare but does some rentals.
The lobby area is expansive and beautiful. The common areas include a library area, the coffee area, a free laundry, a free computer access area, a fitness center, and a pool area. There are many brochures available in the lobby and there are movie rentals available.
Staff is on site 24/7 which is an excellent safety feature.
My friend and I thought the staff overall excellent. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Our room was a studio which we knew going in. Tho a studio unit, we felt the lay-out was a good use of the limited space. The kitchen was nicely stocked. The Murphy bed slept fine for us. We thought the bathroom nice and enjoyed our patio off the unit.
We very much appreciated the commitment to Green practices. Recycling bins were provided and towels could be exchanged easily.
The resort is set well back from the road and is quiet. The parking is plentiful.
We would go back to this resort. We loved the overall ambience. It is an excellent place from which to explore.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank watravelinggal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2010

I've stayed at many hotels in the Taos area until I found this place by accident. I will be staying staying here for all future visits! The resort is actually a timeshare/condo so there are some differences from a regular hotel such as no daily maid serviceand only basic toiletries (no shampoo/conditioner which wasn't a big deal to me). I rented a studio deluxe. To my surprise, The murphy bed was comfortable. The units are very clean and the lobby is magnificent. The kitchenette came in very handy, even without a stove (microwave only) since I don't usually go on vacation to cook anyway! But what really stood out was the outstanding hospitality the staff provided us during both our stays. The folks at the front desk were not only friendly and professional, but they didn't seem mind going out of their way to accomodate our requests and even delivered more than we expected, which is rare these days. I suspect that the previous review must have been written by a nit-picky disgruntled traveler who is never satisfied because while although it is not your every-day hotel, it is just wonderful for the price and compared to other places in town.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
8  Thank TravelLocFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews