We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome”
Review of Racecourse

Racecourse
Ranked #30 of 79 things to do in Taos
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: WAHOO! The Racecourse, extending five miles and rated Class III, is one of the most popular whitewater segments on the Rio Grande. Big River raft Trips is a complete river outfitter. We provide all rafting equipment and most everything you will need. Come visit Big River Raft Trips and take the trip of a lifetime!!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I highly recommend its tons of fun even if your a pro or a beginner my cousin an eight yer old had tons of fun

2  Thank anthony s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bigriverbilly, Public Relations Manager at Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2016

Thank you anthony s, come see us again this spring. we are expecting above average flows with lots of extra fun. We have single man funyaks and stand up paddle broads. for those who want a little extra adventure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"rafting trip"
in 3 reviews
"whitewater"
in 3 reviews
"float"
in 4 reviews
"rapids"
in 7 reviews
"rafters"
in 2 reviews
"box"
in 3 reviews
"guide"
in 12 reviews
"scenery"
in 2 reviews
Filter

13 - 17 of 20 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

Very good course for a beginner. The water was low during this excursion making the course more technical, but there still was plenty of action to keep you going.

1  Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bigriverbilly, Public Relations Manager at Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2016

Thank you Thomas, come see us again this spring. we are expecting above average flows with lots of extra fun. We have single man funyaks and stand up paddle broads. for those who want a little extra adventure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Even though the river was fairly low, we had an excellent trip through the racecourse. We used New Wave Rafting and fortunately ended up with just the two of us and the guide in the raft. Because of this we did not get stuck like many of the others. All the rafts do the same run, so I would imagine that on a good weekend the river will get pretty crowded.

2  Thank philhhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bigriverbilly, Public Relations Manager at Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2016

Thank you Phil, come see us again this spring. we are expecting above average flows with lots of extra fun. We have single man funyaks and stand up paddle broads. for those who want a little extra adventure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Took my daughter and her family on the racecourse with Los Rios River Runners. Her children who were 10 and 8 at the time (but almost time for their birthdays) and her fiancé had never been. The water was extremely low which made it more difficult but more fun. She and her fiancé joined the "river club" but was easily pulled in by our knowledgeable guide. My grandchildren touted what an experience for them. My daughter and I have been several times but every time there is something new. Our guide was great and kept us entertained throughout. We have always gone with Los Rios and would highly recommend them.

1  Thank Jelyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bigriverbilly, Public Relations Manager at Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2016

Thank you Jelyce, come see us again this spring. we are expecting above average flows with lots of extra fun. We have single man funyaks and stand up paddle broads. for those who want a little extra adventure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Had a great time and super knowledgable guide (Evan). We used Cottam's and were very pleased with the safety and service. The river is low, not scary at all--highly recommend!

1  Thank soonerjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bigriverbilly, Public Relations Manager at Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2016

Thankyou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Racecourse also viewed

 

Been to Racecourse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing