We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made our Trip!!!”

The KTAOS Solar Center
Ranked #1 of 4 Concerts & Shows in Taos
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The KTAOS Solar Center is as unique as it gets and is a must if you are visiting Taos or live here: home to two radio stations: KTAOS Solar Radio 101.9FM and Luna 103.7FM, along with a world-class concert venue and family-friendly full restaurant and bar. An expansive 2 acre backyard that boasts the best views in Taos, as well as national and local musicians. Happy hour everyday 4pm-6pm
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
103 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Made our Trip!!!”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This was the most unique thing I've ran across recently. There's a radio station within a bar. Or is it a bar within a radio station? Either way, this was the best night we've had in a long time. The view from this place is amazing! The entertainment for the night was Will Bell. He was fantastic!!!!! It was like our own little personal concert. The wait staff was great as well and took care of our every need. The food was much better than the typical bar fare. I highly recommend the chicken quesadillas. Happy hour on a Friday night is from 5-7 so the bill at the end of the night was extremely reasonable. Everyone made us feel right at home.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank davidlspicer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    11
    6
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brewer's festival”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We happened to arrive in Taos the day that they were hosting a brewer's festival at the KTAOS Solar Center! Lots of good beers from mostly Colorado and New Mexico, and a great atmosphere!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rjensen719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos, New Mexico
1 review
“An Amazing Experiance!”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

An intimate setting for great music....Outdoor, easy going and delicious. Went to the "Beer Fest"
sampled amazing beers Listened to a great band "The Brew" the day was just right.
You must check this place out the view is one of a kind and the venue is a perfect showcase for unique music. A weekly outing for our family!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new mex
1 review
“Super fun place!”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Best place to hang for meeting locals, relaxing, yummy food, listening to great music, and so many fun activities going on every day! And omg the views.....

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank vajraprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No Other Place Like This ANYWHERE!”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Breathtaking view of a sacred mountain! Two Radio stations broadcasting live! A bar! Incredible live music! Good Food! Cool People! And, it's all solar powered! I want to live there!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Blair N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The KTAOS Solar Center also viewed

 
Taos, Taos County
Taos, Taos County
 

Been to The KTAOS Solar Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing