We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magical Space” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sage Waters of Taos

Sage Waters of Taos
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Taos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sage Waters of Taos
Ranked #10 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Taos
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Magical Space”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Lee has created a wonderful, peaceful and energizing space! Located a short drive from Taos plaza, the 360 views are spectacular! It's true Taos energy! If you don't treat yourself to one (or more) of Lee's healing massages, then you have missed a very special experience. Enjoy a true Taos experience at Sage Waters of Taos.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lynnie54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
3
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

Each day after skiing I would have a massage, then go to a different fine dining restaurant in Taos each night. SO much better than staying on the mountain all the time! Lee's hot stone massages were great, and kept me from getting sore after lots of skiing. I liked not being on the mountain, as it gave me tons of dining options each day. The accommodations were perfect for me! King bed, kitchen, bath with great whirlpool, lots of room and plenty of privacy. The open sky full of stars on the Taos Mesa was an unexpected surprise! Why pay for an unmemorable room at a hotel when you can have a room and spa experience at Sage Waters for the same price or less! I will return often!

RM
Santa Fe, N.M.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Therandyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2011

wow! i landed on my feet in this beautiful studio with everything i need. after being on the road for two weeks and in hotels, i finally was able to really relax in this space. its a few miles from town,but in nature under the mountains with amazing views from the suite, has a well stocked kitchen i enjoyed using to make healthy meals, and all the comforts of home.. what a great value! i also got two of Lee's amazing massages. She has a great talent for healing, and i will be coming back when ever i return to Taos.

Room Tip: don't miss the massage!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank filmdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
66 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2010

I am so thrilled I found Lee and Taos Sage Waters. I attended a flamenco workshop with Teo Morca and his studio was about a four minute drive from TSW. Lee provides everything you could need while away from home AND she gives the most amazing hot stone massage so make sure you request at least one while you are staying there.

The location is terrific, right behind the Millicent Rogers Museum, and you can get to El Meze in less than 10 minutes for a fabulous dinner. Wouldn't think of staying anywhere else when I am in Taos again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Debra Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2009

I discovered this accomodation quite by accident not realizing I had happened upon a real hidden gem. The host, Lee, has created a lovely experience for visitors to her adobe establishment. Two vacation suites are available for short or long term stays. The Sunflower suite I stayed in was roomy and more than adequate for my needs. The space is light and filled with rustic touches like rough-hewn beams against pale washed adobe walls. The place is surrounded on three sides by beautiful mountains and is located just off the Millicent Rogers Museum Road.

Lee has thought of everything in the suite. She maintains a fully equipped kitchen where I was able to cook most nights of my 8 day stay. There is a whirlpool tub in the bathroom and satellite TV that gets many stations. The room had a king sized bed and an extra futon, and could have slept several people. The place is nestled out of town on the way to the Taos Ski Valley. Lee also has spa and massage services available for those who wish them.

Sage Waters is a peaceful, affordable alternative to the often overpriced choices available in Taos. Lee is kind and helpful. I recommend this accomodation to all travellers and would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sarton2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2009

Just 5 minutes from the Taos Plaza, and a short drive to the ski basin, this charming lodging is a quiet retreat from the mob scene and noise at the plaza. Two charming rentals on either side of a small spa, these spaces were quiet, comfortable with beautiful views of the mountains. Each unit has a small kitchen, private bath and comfortable sleeping arrangements. Although not a bed and breakfast in the typical sense, we enjoyed the serenity and privacy afforded by the location while still being in close proximity to all that Taos has to offer. If you are looking for quiet and peaceful, clean and comfortable, this is the place to stay. We did not have the time for a masage, but these services are available on site as well. A great place to stay off the beaten path and a great value.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LonghornCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taos hotels
4.6 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#3 of 15 in Taos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Taos
Hampton Inn Taos
#6 of 15 in Taos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
2.1 mi away
El Pueblo Lodge
El Pueblo Lodge
#1 of 15 in Taos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
2.3 mi away
Worldmark by Wyndham Taos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sage Waters of Taos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sage Waters of Taos

Property: Sage Waters of Taos
Address: 49 Eototo Road, Taos, NM 87571
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Taos
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing