We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great home away from home in Taos, NM!”
Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior
Living Area Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Exterior
Living Area
Living Area
Living Area
Dining Area
Dining Area
Dining Area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bath
2nd Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
Guest Bathroom
Guest Bathroom
3rd Bedroom
3rd Bedroom
3rd Bedroom
Deck
Deck
Entry
Patio Area
Mountain Scenes
Backyard
Backyard
Parking
Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Taos, Taos County, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Enrique B
Amarillo, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great home away from home in Taos, NM!”
Reviewed January 22, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I wanted to stay at a house on this trip since we had 3 teenagers and 2 elementary school kids with us. We arrived late Friday and Terry was nice enough to make sure the house was warm and had some lights on. We loved this house! Right in the heart of Taos. Was 1/2 a mile to the downtown plaza. Less than a mile to great restaurants. Went to see the Rio Grande Gorge bridge which we all enjoyed (20 minutes away). Kids enjoyed buying items from the street vendors. We opted to ski in Red River (about an hour away) since I was more familiar with the skiing there. Our rental home was nice, warm, and very comfortable. We spent several nights just sitting around, playing boards games. Home is equipped with everything to make your own meals. Because of our jobs and because of the 3 teenagers, having the wifi was great! Terry was just a phone call away and always answered my e-mails, even during my stay! We would definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort of the home
Liked least: Having to step down into the master bedroom.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2016
So happy to hear of your great RossLynn Reservations experience! That is music to my ears, for that means you will stay with us again. After being in business for 22 years, I truly appreciate the value of each and every return guest--that is what builds a solid business. Call us next trip to Taos and we will again "have the lights on" awaiting your arrival!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slbro
Ruidoso, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All the comforts of home while on vacation!”
Reviewed December 6, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Raya is a sweet, comfortable and inviting home away from home. My family, including 5 adults and two children 5 yrs and 20 months, spent Thanksgiving in Taos this year. We were within walking distance of the plaza and just a short drive to anything else in the village of Taos.The house was cozy and warm with everything we needed to enjoy our holiday vacation. We had to rearrange some of the lovely knick knack decor out of reach of the small ones but that was no problem and otherwise it was very kid friendly. There was no wifi due to a downed telephone line, and also no landline service. We notified mgmt about and they were aware, had reported it, but were unable to fix it over the holidays. That was the only glitch,but it wasn't a big deal for us. There was a "tip" envelope from the maid service which i found kind of insulting since cleaning was a hefty charge included in the rental fee. Overall, I would certainly recommend this unassuming but lovely place to anyone looking for a vacation getaway that feels like home.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 8, 2015
Thanks for the great review! See you next trip to Taos.
Note: yes, we had that big snow storm just before you arrived, and the utility companies were overwhelmed in our little community. Some areas of Taos had no electricity as well! Life in the Rocky Mountains.......
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellen242
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed October 9, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This was the perfect getaway! Close enough to the Plaza and downtown area and yet in a very, very sweet neighborhood. Exquisitely comfortable at every level.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy, comfy beds and
Liked least: Internet was sketchy (unavailable) for 2 days...
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2017
Indeed, a great location for a walk to town property. One of our top selling homes here at RossLynn Reservations! Hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrmoparhe...
Mission, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Trully worthy of the Taos experience.”
Reviewed December 31, 2012 for a stay in December 2012

This year my wife and I decided to think outside the box for Christmas as on of our boys asked why we never got snow for Christmas. Being from south TX they had never experienced snow first hand so we bagan looking around and if you are doing the same now just see how many times Terry`s name comes up from Rosslyns reservations. There is a reason she and her husband are the best when it come to Taos vacation homes. We traveled with 3 teens and one very adventurous 6 year old. Casa Raya greeted us with large but cozy accomidations. The kids had a great time throwing snowballs in the back yard. Also, master bed room was amazing specially when we woke up Christmas morning after and overnight snow fall and looking out the windows to such a beautiful site. If I were a poet I would have been inspired to write something but this review is the best I could do. Thanks for everything Terry. You are the best.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cozyness and amplitude of space.
Liked least: Not close enough to the center of town for a quick walk.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OK
Reviewed November 22, 2011 for a stay in October 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco
Reviewed November 16, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Albuquerque NM
Reviewed November 14, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing