We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful Taos Casita”
other travelers have booked this property
CASA FELIZ~CHARMING ADOBE CASITA
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
CASA FELIZ~CHARMING ADOBE CASITA
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
CASA FELIZ~CHARMING ADOBE CASITA
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Taos, Taos County, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kathleen...
1 review
“Peaceful Taos Casita”
Reviewed June 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Staying in Casa Feliz was a great way to begin our New Mexico vacation. Casa Feliz is quiet and private and our dogs loved the front courtyard and fenced in back yard. The casita is stocked with everything imaginable and the drive to the Taos Plaza was quick and easy. We walked to the nearby Hacienda Martinez, a restored 1804 hacienda, now a living museum. Thomas was very prompt in answering any question that came up about the casita. We would definitely stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
Thanks for staying with us Kathleen! You were a great guest.....easy to communicate with and respectful of the property. I would easily recommend you as a guest to any host. Hope you can visit again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M
1 review
“This is the place for quiet and cozy!”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Casa Feliz is a very charming adobe casita! It is very well kept with all the amenities one could want. It is well thought out with storage needs and and definitely is decorated with New Mexico charm. It is conveniently located to Taos but is very quiet and peaceful. We greatly enjoyed our stay at the casita and would likely return again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2017
Dave was a wonderful guest! Easy to communicate with and very respectful of the property. I would welcome him back anytime and easily recommend him as a guest to any host. Thanks Dave for staying at Casa Feliz.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia V
1 review
“Perfectly peaceful getaway!”
Reviewed May 27, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This delightfully charming home was exactly what we were looking for. Situated far enough from town to feel private but close enough to go in for anything needed. Couldn't ask for anything more from the amenities. Peaceful and comfortable, only regret was not staying longer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2017
Thanks Sophia, you were a fantastic guest, easy to communicate with, respectful of the property and are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDACHA
Walden, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ready and worth it”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We love Taos and we generally manage two or three quick trips a year. This one was heightened by our stay at Casa Feliz, fully equipped, carefully appointed, and especially nice for a seven day stay. Our itinerary included a small dinner party for four as our friends from Texas managed to make it to town. The yard is fully enclosed and the dogs loved their ability to relax without outsiders intruding. Try it and you'll love it too!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica H
1 review
“The best way to experience Taos”
Reviewed March 9, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This charming adobe is the absolute best way to have an authentic Taos experience. This home is beautiful, from the amazing handcrafted doors to its exposed ceiling beams. We could have spent all day just sitting in this cozy house by the warmth of the fire. In just a couple minutes we were downtown with restaurants and shopping so close. Even though we were close to downtown, it felt so private. The owners were amazing to work with and responded to all my questions in a matter of minutes. We will definitely be back to Casa Feliz!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and appreciating what we have to offer. You were wonderful guests to have and hopefully you can visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ucdgb
La Vernia, Texas
1 review
“Mrs.”
Reviewed December 27, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Awesome little place! Very cute and comfortable. Loved the fireplace and the old timbers on the ceiling.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 28, 2016
Thanks for the nice review and thanks again for staying at Casa Feliz. Hope you can return soon to Taos.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandiP363
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“CasaFeliz is very charming.”
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay in Taos at the CasaFeliz very much. It is very clean and has everything you need for a wonderful stay.
We selected CasaFeliz for location, the ease of traveling to downtown and surroundings out of Taos. And of course the reviews. It won't disappoint you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing