We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ready and worth it”
other travelers have booked this property
CASA FELIZ~CHARMING ADOBE CASITA
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
CASA FELIZ~CHARMING ADOBE CASITA
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
CASA FELIZ~CHARMING ADOBE CASITA
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Taos, Taos County, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SDACHA
Walden, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ready and worth it”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We love Taos and we generally manage two or three quick trips a year. This one was heightened by our stay at Casa Feliz, fully equipped, carefully appointed, and especially nice for a seven day stay. Our itinerary included a small dinner party for four as our friends from Texas managed to make it to town. The yard is fully enclosed and the dogs loved their ability to relax without outsiders intruding. Try it and you'll love it too!

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica H
1 review
“The best way to experience Taos”
Reviewed March 9, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This charming adobe is the absolute best way to have an authentic Taos experience. This home is beautiful, from the amazing handcrafted doors to its exposed ceiling beams. We could have spent all day just sitting in this cozy house by the warmth of the fire. In just a couple minutes we were downtown with restaurants and shopping so close. Even though we were close to downtown, it felt so private. The owners were amazing to work with and responded to all my questions in a matter of minutes. We will definitely be back to Casa Feliz!

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and appreciating what we have to offer. You were wonderful guests to have and hopefully you can visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ucdgb
La Vernia, Texas
1 review
“Mrs.”
Reviewed December 27, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Awesome little place! Very cute and comfortable. Loved the fireplace and the old timbers on the ceiling.

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 28, 2016
Thanks for the nice review and thanks again for staying at Casa Feliz. Hope you can return soon to Taos.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandiP363
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“CasaFeliz is very charming.”
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay in Taos at the CasaFeliz very much. It is very clean and has everything you need for a wonderful stay.
We selected CasaFeliz for location, the ease of traveling to downtown and surroundings out of Taos. And of course the reviews. It won't disappoint you!

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
havenange...
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Charming Calista getaway”
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Cass Felis was perfect. Just what we wanted for our stay in Taos. Had everything we needed for cooking and very clean. Cute little adobe house. We will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Adobe style architecture
Liked least: Bathroom was a little dark, not much light
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal J
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I already miss this place”
Reviewed December 30, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Greetings from San Antonio, Texas! We are definitely going back to visit again. Mr. Gonzales was very accommodating and the house has all the amenities that you could ever need in a home, such as pots & pans, dishware, cleaning supplies, organic shampoos, plenty of towels and linens...etc. The list goes on. You don't even need to bring anything with you because it is all there. There was an unexpected issue with the septic tank and the water was not working. But Mr. Gonzales put us up in a very nice hotel without any additional cost to us while he got the water fixed. We ended up staying at the casita anyway since Mr. Gonzalez provided us with many gallons of water if we decided to stay at the casita, so we had both the hotel and the casita to use however we pleased. The water ended up getting fixed and we ended up staying at the casita after all. The casita has a sleeper sofa which fits 2 people and a queen size bed in the bedroom that fits another 2. This place is perfect for a family of 4. Since the casita is pet friendly, we also brought our dog with us and she loved it. There is a court yard in the front with a privacy fence all around the front and back of the property. There is also a back yard. There is a BBQ grill available on the front patio and a kitchen in case you want to cook and save some money instead of going out to eat every day. WE LOVED IT and can't wait to go back. I showed my mom the pictures and now she wants to come with us the next time we go. I will definitely rent the casita again. Thank you to Mr. Gonzales for all his help and hospitality. We love the little casita. It was perfect.

Date of stay: December 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rwinbigg
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Taos”
Reviewed December 29, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We had a great time in Taos and Adobe Casita was the perfect place and location to stay while visiting. The location is easy to find and a five minute drive from the plaza. Thomas was a gracious and helpful host. He sent me a correspondence the night before our arrival that the well pump was out but would be fixed by our arrival. He also informed us the road was closed to Taos (north of Espanola). Saving us time and giving us the opportunity to take the “high” road to Taos. I would highly recommend staying at Adobe Casita. The pictures accurately depict the amenities and inside. It perfect for a couple, but will accommodate three. My young daughter decided to join us at the last minute. She was able to sleep on the sofa bed. The kitchen is well supplied. We had a great Christmas dinner. When we return to Taos, we will definitely look at staying at Adobe Casita again.
Ray

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: More movie channels
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing