We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Delightful Dinner!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Love Apple

The Love Apple
Ranked #3 of 121 Restaurants in Taos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Baton Rouge
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delightful Dinner!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

We were there early and we're seated promptly. Old church, wine bottles, lit candles, fresh roses...lovely!
We ordered the cornbread, apple & cheese quesadillas for appetizers and found them both good. We had the special that night of beef stew. It was so delicious! It was so much more than a stew with a wonderful flavor pallet. Chicken tacos were served with a orange cabbage slaw that was good. We would return to try several other dishes.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    580
    168
    60
    22
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Rare Culinary Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

It was a memorable culinary and sensory experience! Customers are led through the kitchen to create an anticipatory sensation of good things to come. It is a relatively small restaurant with an intimate atmossphere. We ordered Braised Local Beef Short Ribs for apetizer and a Grilled Ruby Rainbow trout. Both were prepared just right. This is an experience visitors to Taos ought not miss!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaycee0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Romantic and delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

You enter through the kitchen so you get a glimpse of where the magic happens. The service was great and so was the food. I had wild boar tenderloin and local bolita beans. My wife had beef brisket tacos and we shared a wilted spinach salad. They served chilled water from old wine bottles, there are candles on each table and the atmosphere is warm and intimate.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank goodfoodmood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing food and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

This was one of the best meals I've had in a while. The salad with pomegranate seeds, pecans, local honey and warm goat cheese was delicious, trout was perfectly cooked, the quinoa-piñon fritter amazing... and the apple cake dessert with vanilla ice cream was a perfect ending to the meal. The service was excellent. We would definitely go out of our way to return. Not to be missed if you are in the Taos area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mandalaytogeneve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, Maine
Level Contributor
96 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

We read about the love apple on tripadvisor. What a great place. We made reservations and I am glad we did the place was packed. The setting is unique and the staff very friendly and knowledgable. The food was fresh and delicious and the wine list very reasonable. It was a little expensive but we were on vacation. Will go back next time we are in Taos.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacqueline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Love Apple also viewed

 

Been to The Love Apple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing